facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  


Neil Simon Theatre, (7/31/2016 - 12/30/2017)
First Preview: Jul 14, 2016 Total Previews: 16
Opening Date: Jul 31, 2016    
Closing Date: Dec 30, 2017 Total Performances: 593

Category: Musical, Revival, Broadway

Production Staff [See More]
Theatre Owned / Operated by The Nederlander Organization (James M. Nederlander: Chairman; James L. Nederlander: President)
Produced by The Shubert Organization (Philip J. Smith: Chairman; Robert E. Wankel: President), James L. Nederlander, Really Useful Group, Cameron Mackintosh, Roy Furman, John Gore, Stella La Rue, Grove Entertainment, Burnt Umber Productions, Independent Presenters Network/Al Nocciolino and Peter May
Based on the original choreography by Gillian Lynne; Originally produced by Cameron Mackintosh and Really Useful Group
Music by Andrew Lloyd Webber; Based on "Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats" by T.S. Eliot; Lyrics by T.S. Eliot; Additional lyrics for "Jellicle Songs for Jellicle Cats" and "Memory" by Trevor Nunn; Additional lyrics for "Jellicle Songs for Jellicle Cats" by Richard Stilgoe; Music orchestrated by Andrew Lloyd Webber and David Cullen; Musical Director: Kristen Blodgette; Associate Musical Dir.: William Waldrop; New dance sequences co-arranged by John Clancy
Directed by Trevor Nunn; Choreography by Andy Blankenbuehler; Associate Director: Chrissie Cartwright; Associate Choreographer: Chrissie Cartwright; Resident Choreographer: Kim Craven
Scenic Design by John Napier; Costume Design by John Napier; Lighting Design by Natasha Katz; Sound Design by Mick Potter; Projection Design by Brad Peterson; Make-Up Design by John Napier; Associate Scenic Design: Alan Walker; Associate Costume Design: Lisa Zinni; Associate Lighting Design: Craig Stelzenmuller; Associate Sound Design: Adam Fisher
Executive Producer: Nina Lannan; General Manager: Bespoke Theatricals; Company Manager: Carol M. Oune
Production Manager: Aurora Productions; Production Stage Manager: Ira Mont; Stage Manager: Jennifer Rogers
Musical Supervisor: Kristen Blodgette; Musical Coordinator: David Lai; Conducted by William Waldrop; Keyboard 1: Christian Regul; Keyboard 2: William Waldrop; Keyboard 3: Brian Taylor; Concert Master: Victor Costanzi; Violin: Suzy Perelman; Violin/Viola: David Blinn; Cello: Katherine Cherbas; Woodwinds: Jimmy Ercole and Marc Phaneuf; Guitar/Banjo: Andrew Zinsmeister; Bass: Maxwell Calkin; Drums: Bill Lanham; Percussion: Dave Roth; Music Copyist: Emily Grishman Music Preparation and Alden Terry
Casting: Tara Rubin Casting and Lindsay Levine, CSA; Press Representative: DKC/O&M; Advertising: SPOTCo, Inc.; Marketing: SPOTCo, Inc.; Website & Interactive Marketing: SPOTCo, Inc.; Dance Captain: Claire Camp and Corey John Snide; Vocal Coach: Fiona Grace McDougal; Photographer: Matthew Murphy
Richard Todd Adams
Cats Chorus
Aaron J. Albano
Cats Chorus
Giuseppe Bausilio
Quentin Earl Darrington
Old Deuteronomy
Jeremy Davis
Kim Fauré
Sara Jean Ford
Lili Froehlich
Broadway debut
Daniel Gaymon
Broadway debut
Shonica Gooden
Christopher Gurr
Bustopher Jones
Tyler Hanes
Bill Bailey
Rum Tum Tugger
Jessica Hendy
Cats Chorus
Andy Huntington Jones
Eloise Kropp
(Jul 14, 2016 - Aug 06, 2017)
Kolton Krouse
Broadway debut
Jess LeProtto
Leona Lewis
Broadway debut
(Jul 14, 2016 - Oct 09, 2016)
Madison Mitchell
Broadway debut
Cats Chorus
Nathan Patrick Morgan
Cats Chorus
Megan Ort
Broadway debut
Cats Chorus
Georgina Pazcoguin
Emily Pynenburg
Arianna Rosario
Broadway debut
Ahmad Simmons
Broadway debut
Christine Cornish Smith
Broadway debut
(Jul 14, 2016 - Aug 06, 2017)
Corey John Snide
Emily Tate
Broadway debut
Ricky Ubeda
(Jul 14, 2016 - Jul 16, 2017)
Sharrod Williams
Swings: Aaron J. Albano, Callan Bergmann, Claire Camp, Francesca Granell, Harris Milgrim and Madison Mitchell
Understudies: Richard Todd Adams (Asparagus, Bustopher Jones, Old Deuteronomy, Peter, Victor), Giuseppe Bausilio (Mistoffelees), Callan Bergmann (Mistoffelees, Munkustrap), Jessica Hendy (Grizabella), Harris Milgrim (Bill Bailey, Munkustrap, Rum Tum Tugger), Nathan Patrick Morgan (Asparagus, Bustopher Jones, Old Deuteronomy, Peter, Victor), Megan Ort (Grizabella), Ahmad Simmons (Bill Bailey, Rum Tum Tugger) and Corey John Snide (Mistoffelees)
Drama Desk Award
2017 Outstanding Sound Design in a Musical [nominee]
Sound Design by Mick Potter
music by Andrew Lloyd Webber; lyrics by T.S. Eliot
(Unless otherwise noted)
ACT 1 Sung By
Jellicle Songs for Jellicle Cats
(lyrics by T.S. Eliot, Trevor Nunn and Richard Stilgoe)
The Naming of Cats Company
Invitation to the Jellicle Ball Victoria, Mistoffelees and Munkustrap
The Old Gumbie Cat Munkustrap, Jennyanydots, Jellylorum, Demeter and Bombalurina
The Rum Tum Tugger Rum Tum Tugger and Company
Entry of Grizabella Grizabella, Demeter, Bombalurina and Company
Bustopher Jones: The Cat About Town Bustopher Jones, Jennyanydots, Bombalurina, Jellylorum and Company
Mungojerrie and Rumpelteazer Mungojerrie and Rumpelteazer
Old Deuteronomy Munkustrap, Rum Tum Tugger and Old Deuteronomy
Song of the Jellicles and the Jellicle Ball Company
(lyrics by T.S. Eliot and Trevor Nunn)
ACT 2 Sung By
Introduction to Act II/The Moments of Happiness Old Deuteronomy and Sillabub
Gus the Theatre Cat Jellylorum and Asparagus
The Awefull Battle of the Pekes and the Pollicles Asparagus, Old Deuteronomy, Munkustrap and Company
Skimbleshanks the Railway Cat Skimbleshanks and Company
Macavity, The Mystery Cat Demeter, Bombalurina and Company
Magical Mister Mistoffelees Mistoffelees, Rum Tum Tugger and Company
Memory (Reprise)
(lyrics by T.S. Eliot and Trevor Nunn)
Sillabub, Munkustrap and Grizabella
Journey to the Heaviside Layer Company
The Ad-dressing of Cats Old Deuteronomy and Company