facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  

The Front Page   

Broadhurst Theatre, (10/20/2016 - 1/29/2017)
First Preview: Sep 20, 2016 Total Previews: 32
Opening Date: Oct 20, 2016    
Closing Date: Jan 29, 2017 Total Performances: 117

Category: Play, Comedy, Revival, Broadway
Description: A play in three acts
Setting: The Press Room of the Criminal Courts Building in Chicago. Late October, 1928.

Production Staff [See More]
Theatre Owned / Operated by The Shubert Organization (Philip J. Smith: Chairman; Robert E. Wankel: President)
Produced by Scott Rudin, Eli Bush, Len Blavatnik, Peter May, The John Gore Organization, Eric Falkenstein, Seth A. Goldstein, The Araca Group, Jay Alix & Una Jackman, Scott M. Delman, Ruth Hendel, Heni Koenigsberg, Jon B. Platt, Daryl Roth, Tulchin Bartner Productions, Stephanie P. McClelland, True Love Productions, Jane Bergère, Wendy Federman, Anita Waxman, Meredith Lynsey Schade, Jamie deRoy, Al Nocciolino and Spring Sirkin
Written by Ben Hecht and Charles MacArthur
Directed by Jack O'Brien; Associate Director: Michael Bradshaw Flynn
Scenic Design by Douglas W. Schmidt; Costume Design by Ann Roth; Lighting Design by Brian MacDevitt; Sound Design by Scott Lehrer; Hair Design by Campbell Young and Luc Verschueren; Make-Up Design by Campbell Young and Luc Verschueren; Associate Scenic Design: Chad Owens; Associate Costume Design: Matthew Pachtman; Associate Lighting Design: Benjamin Travis; Associate Sound Design: Hidenori J. Nakajo
Executive Producer: Joey Parnes, Sue Wagner and John Johnson; General Manager: Joey Parnes Productions; Company Manager: Christopher Taggart; Associate Co. Mgr: Kendall Booher
Production Manager: Aurora Productions; Production Stage Manager: Tripp Phillips; Stage Manager: Jason Hindelang
Casting: Caparelliotis Casting; Press Representative: DKC/O&M; Advertising: SPOTCo, Inc. and BLT Communications, Inc.; Dialect Coach: Kate Wilson; Fight direction by Thomas Schall; Fight Captain: Drew McVety; Photographer: Julieta Cervantes
John Goodman
Sheriff Hartman
Nathan Lane
Walter Burns
Jefferson Mays
Sherie Rene Scott
Mollie Malloy
John Slattery
Hildy Johnson
Herald Examiner
Holland Taylor
Mrs. Grant
Robert Morse
Mr. Pincus
Dylan Baker
City Press
Patricia Conolly
Halley Feiffer
Peggy Grant
Dann Florek
Broadway debut
The Mayor
Joe Forbrich
a Deputy
Richard Gallagher
A Boy Scout
John Magaro
Broadway debut
Earl Williams
Michael X. Martin
Danny Mastrogiorgio
Diamond Louie
Christopher McDonald
Drew McVety
A Sailor
David Pittu
Daily News
Joey Slotnick
Jonathan Spivey
Second Policeman
Lewis J. Stadlen
Micah Stock
Woodenshoes Eichorn
Clarke Thorell
Journal of Commerce
Tony Ward
a Deputy
Understudies: Joe Forbrich (Diamond Louie, Hildy Johnson), Richard Gallagher (Earl Williams, Second Policeman, Tony, Woodenshoes Eichorn), Caroline Hewitt (Mollie Malloy, Peggy Grant), Michael X. Martin (McCue, Sheriff Hartman, The Mayor), Drew McVety (Frank, Kruger, Murphy, Policeman), Pippa Pearthree (Jennie, Mrs. Grant), Jonathan Spivey (Bensinger, Carl, Mr. Pincus) and Tony Ward (Endicott, Schwartz, Wilson)