facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  

The Encounter   

John Golden Theatre, (9/29/2016 - 1/08/2017)
First Preview: Sep 20, 2016 Total Previews: 11
Opening Date: Sep 29, 2016    
Closing Date: Jan 08, 2017 Total Performances: 117

Category: Play, Solo, Original, Broadway

Production Staff [See More]
Theatre Owned / Operated by The Shubert Organization (Philip J. Smith: Chairman; Robert E. Wankel: President)
Produced by Richard Frankel, Tom Viertel, Steven Baruch, Marc Routh, Douglas L. Meyer, James D. Stern, Barbara & Alan D. Marks, Timothy Headington, Ian Bentley, Don Clark, Dan D'Angelo, Jim Kierstead, Willette & Manny Klausner, D. Rebecca Davies/Marks-Moore-Turnbull Group, Gary Goddard Entertainment/Jerry Katell and Larry Kroll/David L. Shapiro
Originally produced by Complicite
Conceived by Simon McBurney; Inspired by the book "Amazon Beaming" by Petru Popescu
Directed by Simon McBurney; Co - Director: Kirsty Housley; Associate Director: Jemima James
Scenic Design by Michael Levine; Lighting Design by Paul Anderson; Sound Design by Gareth Fry and Pete Malkin; Projection Design by Will Duke; Sound Operator: Guy Coletta, Benjamin Grant, Amir Sherhan, Helen Skiera and Ella Wahlström
Producer for Complicite: Judith Dimant; General Manager: FGTM/Joe Watson; Company Manager: Sammy Ledbetter
Technical Supervisor: Hudson Theatrical Associates; Production Manager: Niall Black; Touring Production Manager: Thomas Pattullo; Production Stage Manager: Adam John Hunter; Stage Manager: William H. Lang; Complicite Company Stage Manager: Joanne Woolley
General Press Representative: Boneau / Bryan-Brown; Advertising, Insights, Content and Community: Serino Coyne; Dialect Consultant: Ben Furey; Photographer: Joan Marcus
Simon McBurney

Richard Katz
At Wednesday matinees

Standby: Richard Katz
Tony Award®
winner 2017 Special Award [recipient]
Gareth Fry
winner 2017 Special Award [recipient]
Pete Malkin
Drama Desk Award
winner 2017 Outstanding Sound Design in a Play [winner]
Sound Design by Gareth Fry and Pete Malkin