facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  

Mean Girls   

August Wilson Theatre, (4/08/2018 - Present)
First Preview: Mar 12, 2018 Total Previews: 29
Opening Date: Apr 08, 2018    
Closing Date: Currently Running Total Performances: 9
as of April 15, 2018

Category: Musical, Original, Broadway
Setting: Kenya/Illinois. The Present.

Production Staff [See More]
Theatre Owned / Operated by Jujamcyn Theaters (Jordan Roth: President; Rocco Landesman: President Emeritus; Paul Libin: Executive Vice President Emeritus; Jack Viertel: Senior Vice President)
Produced by Lorne Michaels, Stuart Thompson, Sonia Friedman, Paramount Pictures, Marisa Sechrest, Ars Nova Entertainment, Berlind Productions, Steve Burke, Scott M. Delman, Roy Furman, Robert Greenblatt, Ruth Hendel, Jam Theatricals, The John Gore Organization, The Lowy Salpeter Company, James L. Nederlander, Christine Schwarzman and Universal Theatrical Group; Associate Producer: Micah Frank and Caroline Maroney
Book by Tina Fey; Music by Jeff Richmond; Lyrics by Nell Benjamin; Based on the film by Paramount Pictures; Music orchestrated by John Clancy; Dance arrangements by Glen Kelly; Incidental music arrangements by Glen Kelly; Vocal arrangements by Mary-Mitchell Campbell, Jeff Richmond and Natalie Tenenbaum; Musical Director: Mary-Mitchell Campbell
Directed by Casey Nicholaw; Choreographed by Casey Nicholaw; Associate Director: Casey Hushion; Associate Choreographer: John MacInnis
Scenic Design by Scott Pask; Costume Design by Gregg Barnes; Lighting Design by Kenneth Posner; Sound Design by Brian Ronan; Video Design by Finn Ross and Adam Young; Hair Design by Josh Marquette; Makeup Design by Milagros Medina-Cerdeira; Associate Scenic Design: Orit Jacoby Carroll; Associate Costume Design: Tricia Barsamian; Associate Lighting Design: Joel Shier; Associate Sound Design: Cody Spencer; Associate Video Design: Ash J. Woodward
Executive Producer: David Turner; General Manager: Thompson Turner Productions, Rebecca Habel and Adam J. Miller; Company Manager: Adam Jackson; Associate Co. Mgr: Brittany Weber
Production Manager: Aurora Productions; Production Stage Manager: Holly Coombs; Stage Manager: McKenzie Murphy
Musical Coordinator: Howard Joines; Conducted by Mary-Mitchell Campbell; Associate Conductor: Meg Zervoulis; Reed 1: Steve Kenyon; Reed 2: Jack Bashkow; Trumpet: Matt Owens; Trombone: James Rogers; Key 1: Natalie Tenenbaum; Key 2: Meg Zervoulis; Key 3: Mary-Mitchell Campbell; Guitar 1: Ben Butler; Guitar 2: Matt Beck; Bass: Ben Campbell; Drums: Jon Epcar; Percussion: Shane Shanahan; Violin/Viola: Monica Davis; Cello/Librarian: Summer Boggess; Electronic music design by Billy Jay Stein, Hiro Iiba and Strange Cranium Productions, Inc.; Music Copying: Emily Grishman Music Preparation, Emily Grishman and Alden Terry
Casting: Telsey + Company and Bethany Knox, CSA; Press Representative: Boneau / Bryan-Brown; Advertising: SPOTCo, Inc.; Marketing: SPOTCo, Inc.; Digital Marketing: Situation Interactive; Marketing Director: Micah Frank; Fight direction by Thomas Schall; Fight Captain: Chris Medlin; Dance Captain: Brendon Stimson; Photographer: Joan Marcus and Mary Ellen Matthews
In memory of Stuart Thompson
Erika Henningsen
Cady Heron
Taylor Louderman
Regina George
Ashley Park
Gretchen Wieners
Kate Rockwell
Karen Smith
Kerry Butler
Mrs. Heron/Ms. Norbury/Mrs. George
Grey Henson
Damian Hubbard
Cheech Manohar
Broadway debut
Kevin Gnapoor
Kyle Selig
Aaron Samuels
Barrett Wilbert Weed
Janis Sarkisian
Rick Younger
Broadway debut
Mr. Duvall
Stephanie Lynn Bissonnette
Broadway debut
Collins Conley
Broadway debut
Ben Cook
DeMarius R. Copes
Broadway debut
Kevin Csolak
Devon Hadsell
Broadway debut
Curtis Holland
Myles McHale
Broadway debut
Nikhil Saboo
Broadway debut
Jonalyn Saxer
Brendon Stimson
Riza Takahashi
Broadway debut
Kamille Upshaw
Zurin Villanueva
Gianna Yanelli
Broadway debut
Swings: Chris Medlin, Brittany Nicholas, Becca Petersen and Iain Young
Standby: Tee Boyich (Cady Heron, Gretchen Wieners, Mrs. Heron/Ms. Norbury/Mrs. George)
Understudies: DeMarius R. Copes (Damian Hubbard), Kevin Csolak (Aaron Samuels), Devon Hadsell (Mrs. Heron/Ms. Norbury/Mrs. George), Curtis Holland (Aaron Samuels), Myles McHale (Mr. Duvall), Chris Medlin (Kevin Gnapoor), Becca Petersen (Cady Heron, Regina George), Nikhil Saboo (Kevin Gnapoor), Jonalyn Saxer (Cady Heron, Karen Smith, Regina George), Brendon Stimson (Damian Hubbard, Mr. Duvall), Riza Takahashi (Janis Sarkisian), Zurin Villanueva (Gretchen Wieners, Karen Smith) and Gianna Yanelli (Janis Sarkisian)
music by Jeff Richmond; lyrics by Nell Benjamin
ACT 1 Sung By
A Cautionary Tale Janis Sarkisian and Damian Hubbard
It Roars Cady Heron and Ensemble
Where Do You Belong? Damian Hubbard, Janis Sarkisian, Cady Heron and Ensemble
Meet the Plastics Damian Hubbard, Janis Sarkisian, Regina George, Gretchen Wieners, Karen Smith and Cady Heron
Stupid With Love Cady Heron
Apex Predator Janis Sarkisian and Cady Heron
What's Wrong With Me? Gretchen Wieners
Sexy Karen Smith and Ensemble
Someone Gets Hurt Regina George, Aaron Samuels and Ensemble
Revenge Party Janis Sarkisian, Damian Hubbard, Cady Heron and Ensemble
Fearless Gretchen Wieners, Karen Smith, Cady Heron, Regina George and Ensemble
ACT 2 Sung By
Stop Damian Hubbard and Ensemble
Whose House Is This? Kevin Gnapoor, Cady Heron, Gretchen Wieners, Karen Smith and Ensemble
More Is Better Cady Heron and Aaron Samuels
Watch the World Burn Regina George and Ensemble
I'd Rather Be Me Janis Sarkisian and Ensemble
Fearless (Reprise) Cady Heron
Do This Thing Cady Heron, Ms. Norbury, Kevin Gnapoor, Mathletes and Ensemble
I See Stars Cady Heron and Full Company