facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  
The credits for this production have not yet been completed or verified.

Becky Sharp   

Knickerbocker Theatre, (6/03/1929 - circa. 6/1929)
First Preview: Total Previews:
Opening Date: Jun 03, 1929    
Closing Date: Jun 1929 Total Performances: 8

Category: Play, Comedy, Revival, Broadway
Description: A play in four acts
Setting: Miss Crawley's residence, Park Lane, London; Duchess of Richmond's Ball, Brussells; Becky's house in Curzon Street, London; Becky's lodgings in Pumpernickel

Production Staff
Produced by The Players Club
Written by Langdon Mitchell; from "Vanity Fair" by William Makepeace Thackeray
Staged by Dudley Digges
A. G. Andrews
General Tufto
Bruce Bairnsfather
Lieut. John Campbell
Edith Barrett
Lady Stafford
Doan Borup
Agnes Brady
Lady Dukinfield
Donald Brian
George Osborne
Patricia Collinge
Amelia Sedley
Ernest Cossart
Joseph Sedley
Frazer Coulter
Lord Southdown
Mary Ellis
Becky Sharp
Jay Fassett
Major Blenkinsop
Helen Freeman
Duchess of Richmond
Etienne Girardot
Lord Bareacres
Thomas Gomez
Lieut. Kinsale
Evelyn Goodrich
Honorable Miss Charteris
Gerald Hamer
Tommy Raikes
Nedda Harrigan
Gordon Hart
Lieut. Ballard
Roland Hogue
Lord Cheshire of Cherrington
Arthur Hohl
Pitt Crawley
Mary Hone
Lady Jane Crawley
Haroldine Humphreys
Lady Blanche
Moffat Johnston
The Marquis of Steyne
Elsie Keene
Miss Zenobia Green
Wright Kramer
Prince Peterwaradin
Cecilia Loftus
Miss Crawley
Edward MacNamara
Admiral Sir John Hollingshead, K.C.B.
Julia McMahan
Lady Rose of Kilarock
Owen Meech
Henry Mortimer
Major Loder
Ida Mulle
Duchess of Buccleugh
Jack O'Donnell
Sir Roger Cameron
Alice Papo
Hon. Miss Wilton
James T. Powers
Sir Pitt Crawley
Herbert Ranson
Lord Tarquin
Erna Rowan
Honorable Miss Greville
Ernest Rowan
The Duke Brunswick
William Sams
Capt. McGregor
John D. Seymour
Lieut. Ranlagh
J. Walter Smith
Lord Anglesey
Marguerite St. John
Lady Bareacres
Loren Stout
Lord Hereford
Pam Sweeny
Hon. Miss Sybil Hampsheer
Basil Sydney
Rawdon Crawley
Raymond Thayer
Lieut. Blake
Lillian Brennard Tonge
Marchioness of Steyne
Adele Walker
Miss Valida St. Gray
Clifford Walker
Leonard Willey
William Dobbin
Genevieve Williams
Vi Countess St. Maur
Mrs. Thomas A. Wise
Cecily Work
Miss Lamb