facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  
The credits for this production have not yet been completed or verified.

The Catch of the Season   

Daly's Theatre, (8/28/1905 - 11/25/1905)
First Preview: Total Previews:
Opening Date: Aug 28, 1905    
Closing Date: Nov 25, 1905 Total Performances: 93

Category: Musical, Original, Broadway
Description: A musical in two acts
Setting: Lady Crystal's house in Mayfair, the ballroom at the Duchess of St. Jermyns', and Angela's wedding

Production Staff
Produced by Charles Frohman
Music by H. E. Haines and Evelyn Baker; Additional music by Jerome Kern, William T. Francis, Benjamin Hapgood Burt, Edward Madden, Theodore M. Morse, Clifford Harris, Fred Earle, Dave Reed, Jr., Alfred Solmon, Luke Forwood, Hugh Rumbold and Henry E. Pether; Book by Seymour Hicks and Cosmo Hamilton; Lyrics by Charles H. Taylor; Musical Director: William T. Francis; Additional lyrics by Vernon Roy, J. J. Montague, Fred W. Leigh and Frank Compton
Staged by Ben Teal
Scenic Design by Ernest M. Gros; Costume Design by Ward
Talleur Andrews
Talleur Andrews
Elaine Barry
Gibson Girl
William L. (W.L.) Branscombe
Sir John Crystal
Lillian Burns
Lady Louise Dorsay
Violet Conrad
Gibson Girl
Elise Delisia
Gibson Girl
Marguerite DeManges
Gibson Girl
Germaine deValeral
Gibson Girl
Martha Dufrene
Gibson Girl
Sylvia Eagan
Gibson Girl
Annie Esmond
Lady Crystal
C. J. Evans
Second Footman
Margaret Fraser
Hon. Honoria Bedford
Vivian Graham
Madge Greet
Princess Schowenhohe-Hohenschowen
Alys Hardy
Gibson Girl
William Jefferson
First Footman
Fred Kaye
Lord Bagdad Monteagle
Ethel Kelly
Gibson Girl
Suzanne LaPage
Gibson Girl
Angele Lerida
Gibson Girl
Suzanne Mallot
Gibson Girl
Suzanne Maud
Gibson Girl
Edna May
Jane May
Hon. Sophia Bedford
Jack H. Millar
Almeric Montpelier
Maud Milton
Lady Caterham
Helen Morrison
Gibson Girl
Frank Norman
Captain Rushpool
John F. O'Sullivan
W. M. Dorking
Queenie Pete
Gibson Girl
Evelyn Powys
Gibson Girl
Dorothy Reynolds
Gibson Girl
Dora Sevening
Eda Shirley
Gibson Girl
Bert Sinden
Lord Yatton
Farren Soutar
The Duke of St. Jermyns
Mariel St. Quinten
Gibson Girl
Master Louis Victor
Vivian Voweles
Hon. Ermintrude Dorking
Mrs. J. P. West
The Duchess
Fred Wright, Jr.
Mr. William Gibson
Dorothy Zimmerman
Gibson Girl
music by H. E. Haines and Evelyn Baker; lyrics by Charles H. Taylor
(Unless otherwise noted)
ACT 1 Sung By
Tea and tittle tattle Lady Crystal, Lord Yatton, Almeric Montpelier, Footmen and Chorus
We've become the great attraction Gibson Girls
(It's) All Done by Kindness
(music by William T. Francis)
Mr. William Gibson
I'll Be a Good Little Girl Angela
If I Were King of Babylon Bucket
(My Little) Buttercup
(music by Luke Forwood)
Fairy attendants! Clotilde, Angela, Lady Caterham and Assistants
ACT 2 Sung By
Every years there's somebody Chorus
Sylvia the Gibson Girl
(music by Hugh Rumbold; lyrics by Frank Compton)
Gibson Girls
(music by Fred Earle; lyrics by Fred Earle)
Mr. William Gibson
Hail! Miss O'Halloran Chorus
Molly O'Halloran
(music by Jerome Kern; lyrics by Jerome Kern)
A Little Bit of Dinner (with a Friend)
(music by William T. Francis)
Lord Yatton
Suppose Angela and The Duke of St. Jermyns
Auf Wiedersehn
(music by William T. Francis; lyrics by Vernon Roy)
Talleur Andrews
The Church Parade The Duke of St. Jermyns
Back to Harrow
(music by William T. Francis; lyrics by J. J. Montague)
Mr. William Gibson and Lord Yatton
(music by Henry E. Pether; lyrics by Fred W. Leigh)
Rosy Petals We Will Shower
(music by William T. Francis)
Cinderella! You Have Won!
(music by William T. Francis)