facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  

Lost in Yonkers   

Richard Rodgers Theatre, (2/21/1991 - 1/03/1993)
First Preview: Feb 12, 1991 Total Previews: 11
Opening Date: Feb 21, 1991    
Closing Date: Jan 03, 1993 Total Performances: 780

Category: Play, Comedy, Original, Broadway
Setting: A two-bedroom apartment over Kurnitz's Kandy Store. Yonkers, NY. 1942.

Production Staff
Theatre Owned / Operated by The Nederlander Organization (James M. Nederlander: Chairman; Robert E. Nederlander: President; Arthur Rubin: Vice-President)
Produced by Emanuel Azenberg
Originally performed at the Stevens Center of the North Carolina School of the Arts
Written by Neil Simon
Directed by Gene Saks
Scenic Design by Santo Loquasto; Costume Design by Santo Loquasto; Lighting Design by Tharon Musser; Sound Design by Tom Morse; Assistant Scenic Design: Peter Eastman; Assistant Costume Design: Claudia Stephens; Assistant Lighting Design: Douglas Cox; Assistant Sound Design: Robert J. Rick
General Manager: Leonard Soloway; Company Manager: Brian Dunbar
Technical Supervisor: Theatrical Services, Inc.; Production Supervisor: Peter Lawrence; Stage Manager: Jim Woolley
Casting: Jay Binder; General Press Representative: Bill Evans & Associates; Advertising: Serino Coyne, Inc.; Photographer: Martha Swope
Mercedes Ruehl
(Feb 12, 1991 - Aug 24, 1991)
Kevin Spacey
(Feb 12, 1991 - Aug 10, 1991)
Irene Worth
Grandma Kurnitz
(Feb 12, 1991 - Aug 24, 1991)
Mark Blum
Danny Gerard
Lauren Klein
Jamie Marsh
Standby: David Chandler (Eddie, Louie), Didi Conn (Bella, Gert), Pauline Flanagan (Grandma Kurnitz), David Neipris (Jay) and Justin Strock (Arty)
Tony Award®
winner 1991 Best Play [winner]
Written by Neil Simon; Produced by Emanuel Azenberg
winner 1991 Best Actress in a Play [winner]
Mercedes Ruehl
winner 1991 Best Featured Actor in a Play [winner]
Kevin Spacey
winner 1991 Best Featured Actress in a Play [winner]
Irene Worth
1991 Best Direction of a Play [nominee]
Gene Saks
Drama Desk Award
winner 1991 Outstanding New Play [winner]
Produced by Emanuel Azenberg; Written by Neil Simon
winner 1991 Outstanding Actress in a Play [winner]
Mercedes Ruehl
winner 1991 Outstanding Featured Actor in a Play [winner]
Kevin Spacey
winner 1991 Outstanding Featured Actress in a Play [winner]
Irene Worth
1991 Outstanding Costumes [nominee]
Costume Design by Santo Loquasto
Pulitzer Prize
winner 1991 for Drama [winner]
Written by Neil Simon