facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  

Mule Bone   

Ethel Barrymore Theatre, (2/14/1991 - 4/14/1991)
First Preview: Jan 15, 1991 Total Previews: 28
Opening Date: Feb 14, 1991    
Closing Date: Apr 14, 1991 Total Performances: 68

Category: Play, Original, Broadway
Setting: Eatonville, Florida. Saturday, November 8th, sometime in the 1920s.

Production Staff
Theatre Owned / Operated by The Shubert Organization (Gerald Schoenfeld: Chairman; Bernard B. Jacobs: President)
Produced by Lincoln Center Theater (Gregory Mosher: Director; Bernard Gersten: Executive Producer)
A Staged reading was presented in November 1989 at Rites & Reason Theatre (Brown University)
Written by Langston Hughes and Zora Neale Hurston; Prologue and Epilogue by George Houston Bass; Incidental music by Taj Mahal
Directed by Michael Schultz; Dances Staged by Dianne McIntyre; Associate Director: Novella Nelson; Assistant Director: Imani
Scenic Design by Edward Burbridge; Costume Design by Lewis Brown; Lighting Design by Allen Lee Hughes; Sound Design by Serge Ossorguine; Assistant Lighting Design: Susan A. White
LCT General Manager: Steven C. Callahan; Company Manager: Bruce Klinger
LCT Production Manager: Jeff Hamlin; Production Stage Manager: Maureen F. Gibson; Stage Manager: Fredric H. Orner
Musical Supervisor: Taj Mahal
Poster Art by James McMullan; LCT General Press Agent: Merle Debuskey; Fight direction by Ron Van Clief; LCT Director of Development: Hattie K. Jutagir; LCT Director of Marketing: Thomas Cott; LCT Dramaturg: Anne Cattaneo; LCT Casting: Billy Hopkins and Risa Bramon; Advertising: Russek Advertising; Consultant: Dr. Henry Louis Gates, Jr.; Casting Director: Aisha Coley; Movement Consultant: Guy Davis
Akosua Busia
Marilyn Coleman
Sister Taylor
Paul S. Eckstein
Lum Boger
Clebert Ford
Old Man Brazzle
Francis Foster
Sister Lewis
Arthur French
Reverend Singletary
Sonny Jim Gaines
Deacon Hambo
Fanni Green
Sister Thomas
Donald Griffin
Walter Thomas
Leonard Jackson
Reverend Simms
Ebony Jo-Ann
Sister Blunt
Robert Earl Jones
Willie Lewis
T. J. Jones
Joy Lee
Edwina Lewis
Sister Hambo
Pee Wee Love
Theresa Merritt
Katie Pitts
Pauline Meyer
Reggie Montgomery
Lige Mosely
Mansoor Najee-Ullah
Tony Taylor
Kenny Neal
Peggy Pettitt
Sister Lindsay
Shareen Powlett
Myra Taylor
Mattie Clark
Eric Ware
Dave Carter
Vanessa Williams
Allie Woods, Jr.
Joe Lindsay
Bron Wright
Samuel E. Wright
Mayor Joe Clark
Understudies: Guy Davis (Dave Carter, Jim, Lum Boger, Tony Taylor), Arthur French (Mayor Joe Clark), Fanni Green (Sister Taylor), Ebony Jo-Ann (Katie Pitts), T. J. Jones (Senator), Oni Faida Lampley (Bootsie, Mattie Clark, Sister Thomas), Edwina Lewis (Katie Pitts), Pee Wee Love (Luther), Pauline Meyer (Matilda), George Lee Miles (Deacon Hambo, Reverend Simms, Reverend Singletary, Willie Lewis), Mansoor Najee-Ullah (Lige Mosely), Peggy Pettitt (Sister Blunt, Sister Lewis), Shareen Powlett (Julius, Robena), Myra Taylor (Sister Hambo, Sister Lindsay, Teets, Zora), Billy Ray Tyson (Joe Lindsay, Old Man Brazzle, Walter Thomas), Vanessa Williams (Daisy) and Bron Wright (Jesse)
Theatre World
winner 1991 Award [recipient]
Kenny Neal