Opening Date
Apr 24, 2019
Closing Date
Jul 07, 2019
1st Preview
Apr 02, 2019
1st Preview
Apr 02, 2019
Performances (as of Jun 23, 2019)


Samuel J. Friedman Theatre
(Apr 24, 2019 - Jul 07, 2019)

Fleet Street, London. 1969

See all 9 photos
'Ink' was originally commissioned by and presented in London on 27 June 2017 at The Almeida Theatre Company; 'Ink' transferred to the Duke of York's Theatre, where it was produced by The Almeida Theatre Company and Sonia Friedman Productions
Written by James Graham; Original Music by Adam Cork; Musical Director: Julie McBride
Directed by Rupert Goold; Choreographer & Movement Director: Lynne Page; Associate Choreographer: Gemma Payne
Scenic Design by Bunny Christie; Costume Design by Bunny Christie; Lighting Design by Neil Austin; Sound Design by Adam Cork; Projection Design by Jon Driscoll; Hair and Wig Design by Campbell Young Associates; Makeup Design by Campbell Young Associates; Associate Scenic Design: Ann Beyersdorfer; Associate Costume Design: China Lee; Associate Lighting Design: Jennifer Reiser; Associate Sound Design: Ed Chapman; Lighting Programmer: John Wilson
General Manager: Florie Seery; Company Manager: Robert Carroll; Associate Gen. Mgr: Lindsey Sag
MTC Director of Production: Joshua Helman; Production Manager: Celeste Lagrotteria; Assistant Prod. Mgr: Danielle Campbell; Production Stage Manager: Barclay Stiff; Stage Manager: Kelly Levy
Casting: Caparelliotis Casting and Kelly Gillespie; MTC Director of Artistic Operations: Amy Gilkes Loe; MTC Director of Marketing: Debra Waxman-Pilla; MTC Associate Artistic Producer: Stephen M. Kaus; MTC Line Producer: Nicki Hunter; MTC Director of Play Development: Elizabeth Rothman; MTC Director of Development: Lynne Randall; MTC Director of Casting: Nancy Piccione; Press Representative: Boneau / Bryan-Brown; Advertising: Serino Coyne; Movement directed by Lynne Page; Dialect Coach: Ben Furey; Dance Captain: Jessica Naimy; Production Photographer: Joan Marcus
Rupert Murdoch
Larry Lamb
Brian McConnell
Ian Bedford
Broadway debut
Frank Nicklin/Percy Roberts
Beverly/Christopher Timothy
Eden Marryshow
Broadway debut
Ray Mills/Lee Howard
Sir Alick/Chapel Father
Erin Neufer
Broadway debut
Anna Murdoch/Diana/Chrissie/Apprentice
Bench Hand/TV Host
Rana Roy
Broadway debut
Stephanie Rahn
Hugh Cudlipp
Bernard Shrimsley
Tara Summers
Broadway debut
Joyce Hopkirk/Muriel McKay
Understudies: Ian Bedford (Larry Lamb, Brian McConnell), William Connell (Rupert Murdoch, Bernard Shrimsley, Bench Hand/TV Host), Christopher McHale (Hugh Cudlipp, Frank Nicklin/Percy Roberts, Sir Alick/Chapel Father), Jessica Naimy (Stephanie Rahn, Anna Murdoch/Diana/Chrissie/Apprentice, Joyce Hopkirk/Muriel McKay) and Daniel Yearwood (Beverly/Christopher Timothy, Ray Mills/Lee Howard)

Tony Award®


Best Performance by an Actor in a Featured Role in a Play

2019 Winner
Bertie Carvel

Best Direction of a Play

2019 Nominee
Directed by Rupert Goold

Best Scenic Design of a Play

2019 Nominee
Scenic Design by Bunny Christie

Best Lighting Design of a Play

2019 Winner
Lighting Design by Neil Austin

Best Sound Design of a Play

2019 Nominee
Sound Design by Adam Cork
Week Ending Gross % Gross Pot. Attendance % Capacity # Previews # Perf.
Statistics supplied are courtesy of The Broadway League.

More Productions by Opening Date