facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  
The credits for this production have not yet been completed or verified.

Ziegfeld Follies of 1924   

New Amsterdam Theatre, (6/24/1924 - 3/07/1925)
First Preview: Total Previews:
Opening Date: Jun 24, 1924    
Closing Date: Mar 07, 1925 Total Performances: 295

Category: Musical, Revue, Original, Broadway
Description: A revue in two acts

Production Staff
Produced by Florenz Ziegfeld, Jr.
Music by Victor Herbert, Raymond Hubbell, Dave Stamper, Harry Tierney and Dr. Albert Szirmai; Lyrics by Gene Buck and Joseph J. McCarthy; Dialogue by: William Anthony McGuire and Will Rogers; Musical Director: Victor Baravelle; Music orchestrated by Robert Russell Bennett, Fred Barry, Harold Sanford and Steven Jones; Featuring songs by Fred Mels and Leon Jessel; Featuring songs with lyrics by Laurant Halet
Staged by Julian Mitchell; Tableaux devised and staged by: Ben Ali Haggin
Costume Design by Charles LeMaire; Scenic Design by Frank E. Gates, Edward A. Morange, Ludwig Kainer, John Wenger and H Robert Law Studios
Bernice Ackerman

Miss Andrea

Lina Basquette

Marian Benda

Miss Boatwright

Arthur Brown

Dorothy Brown

Catherine Burke

Miss Byron

Miss Calame

Cynthia Cambridge

Louise Carlton

Mae Daw

Gloria Dawn

Alma Drange

Giole Eller

Helen Ellsworth

Hilda Ferguson

Irving Fisher

Miss Francis

Evelyn Goodwin

Beryl Halley

Lorette Hurley

Alf James

Miss Johnson

Mary Julian

Kelo Brothers

Dorothy Knapp

Frank Lambert

Lupino Lane

Evelyn Law

Edna Leedom

Dorothy Leet

Marjorie Leet

Tom Lewis

Miss Littlefield

Doris Lloyd

Gladys Loftus

Martha Lorber

Miss Martin

Miss McDonald

Miss McGee

Constance McLaughlin

Mitty and Tillio

Polly Nally

Al Ochs

George Olsen's Band

Ann Pennington

Serge Pernikoff

Martha Pierre

Miss Rasche

Anastasia Reilly

Francis Reveaux

Will Rogers

Russian Lilliputians

Phil Ryley

Vivienne Segal

Jack Shannon

Miss Sheldon

Mark Truscott

Brandon Tynan

Anthony Warde

Miss Wildo

Cricket Wooten

music by Dave Stamper; lyrics by Gene Buck
(Unless otherwise noted)
The Great Wide Open Spaces
All Pepped Up
(music by Harry Tierney; lyrics by Joseph J. McCarthy)
The Old Town Band
(music by Harry Tierney; lyrics by Joseph J. McCarthy)
Dance Different
Ever-Loving Bee
Story of the Paris Night
The Phantom Ship
(music by Fred Mels; lyrics by Laurant Halet)
Gypsy Love Song
(music by Victor Herbert; lyrics by Harry B. Smith)
I Can't Do That Sum
(music by Victor Herbert; lyrics by Glen MacDonough)
Kiss Me Again
(music by Victor Herbert; lyrics by Henry Blossom)
(music by Victor Herbert; lyrics by Glen MacDonough)
March of the Toys
(music by Victor Herbert)
Parade of the Wooden Soldiers
(music by Leon Jessel; lyrics by Ballard MacDonald)
A Night in June
(music by Raymond Hubbell)
Lonely Little Melody
The Beauty Contest
(music by Victor Herbert and Harry Tierney; lyrics by Joseph J. McCarthy)