facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  
The credits for this production have not yet been completed or verified.

That Awful Mrs. Eaton   

Morosco Theatre, (9/29/1924 - circa. 10/1924)
First Preview: Total Previews:
Opening Date: Sep 29, 1924    
Closing Date: Oct 1924 Total Performances: 16

Category: Play, Drama, Original, Broadway
Description: A play in three acts
Setting: Washington, D.C. During Andrew Jackson's first Presidential term

Production Staff
Produced by William A. Brady
Written by John Farrar and Stephen Vincent Benet
Cordelia Howard Aiken
Mrs. John Quincy Adams
Katherine Alexander
Peggy O'Neal Eaton
Mary Allen
Dolly Madison
Frank Andrews
Mordecai Noah
John Branch
Secretary of the Navy
Margaret Armstrong
Mrs. Everett
Lee Beggs
Daniel Webster
James A. Bliss
U.S. Senator Peleg Sprague
Joyce Borden
Emily Donelson
Laura Brittan
Mrs. Henry Clay
Herbert Bunston
Sir Charles Vaughan
British Ambassador
Ulric B. Collins
Duff Green
Henry Crosby
Colonel Towson
Harry Davies
Major-General Alexander Macomb
H. G. Emerson
Samuel D. Ingham
Secretary of Treasury
Franklyn Fox
Richard Hibson
Elmer Grandin
John C. Calhoun
Virginia Howell
Mrs. Sprague
Margot Lester
Mary Vaughan
Kirah Markham
Mrs. Daniel Webster
Frank McGlynn
Andrew Jackson
Isabel O'Madigan
Mrs. John C. Calhoun
Ernest E. Pollock
John McPherson Berrien
Attorney General
William R. Randall
John Henry Eaton
Secretary of War
Mary Ellen Ryan
Mrs. Hibson
Lota Sanders
Mrs. Branch
Clifford Sellers
Mrs. Ingham
Mary Taylor
Mrs. Berrien
Lou Turner
William Taylor Barry
Postmaster General
Minor Watson
Major William B. Taylor
Robert Wayne
Martin Van Buren
Secretary of State
Thomas H. Wenning
Commodore John Rodgers
William Wolcott
Dr. Campbell
Walter Young