facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  

The Innocents   

Morosco Theatre, (10/21/1976 - 10/30/1976)
First Preview: Oct 19, 1976 Total Previews: 2
Opening Date: Oct 21, 1976    
Closing Date: Oct 30, 1976 Total Performances: 12

Category: Play, Revival, Broadway
Setting: The drawing room of an old country house in England. The late 19th century.

Production Staff
Theatre Owned / Operated by Coronet Theatre Corporation (Lester Osterman and Richard Horner)
Produced by Arthur Cantor and Rose Teed
Written by William Archibald; Based on "The Turn of the Screw" by Henry James; Incidental music by Harrison Birtwistle
Directed by Harold Pinter
Scenic Design by John Lee Beatty; Costume Design by Deirdre Clancy; Lighting Design by Neil Peter Jampolis; Associate Lighting Design: Jane Reisman; Production Soundman: Jack Mann
Company Manager: Maurice Schaded
Production Manager: Mitchell Erickson; Stage Manager: John Handy; Assistant Stage Mgr: Paul Forste and Dino Laudicina
Music Contractor: Abba Bogin
Costume Supervisor: Mary McKinley; Press Representative: C. George Willard; Casting: Dick Miller and John Handy; Advertising: Blaine-Thompson and Mike Mones; Photographer: Sy Friedman
Claire Bloom
Miss Bolton
Pauline Flanagan
Mrs. Grose
Dino Laudicina
Peter Quint
Michael MacKay
Sarah Jessica Parker
Catherine Wolf
Miss Jessel
Understudies: Shelley Bruce (Flora), Paul Forste (Peter Quint), Jane Groves (Miss Jessel, Mrs. Grose) and Toby Parker (Miles)
Tony Award®
1977 Best Lighting Design [nominee]
Neil Peter Jampolis
Drama Desk Award
1977 Outstanding Set Design [nominee]
Scenic Design by John Lee Beatty