facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  

The Country House   

Samuel J. Friedman Theatre, (10/02/2014 - 11/23/2014)
First Preview: Sep 09, 2014 Total Previews: 26
Opening Date: Oct 02, 2014    
Closing Date: Nov 23, 2014 Total Performances: 61

Category: Play, Comedy, Original, Broadway
Setting: A house in the Berkshires, near Williamstown, Massachusetts. Summer. Present.

Production Staff
Theatre Owned / Operated by Manhattan Theatre Club (Lynne Meadow, Artistic Director; Barry Grove, Executive Producer)
Produced by Manhattan Theatre Club (Lynne Meadow, Artistic Director; Barry Grove, Executive Producer); Produced in association with The Geffen Playhouse (Randall Arney: Artistic Director; Ken Novice: Managing Director)
Written by Donald Margulies; Original Music by Peter Golub
Directed by Daniel Sullivan; Assistant Director: Maya Seidler
Scenic Design by John Lee Beatty; Costume Design by Rita Ryack; Lighting Design by Peter Kaczorowski; Sound Design by Obadiah Eaves; Geffen Sound Design by Jon Gottlieb; Associate Scenic Design: Kacie Hultgren; Assistant Costume Design: Sara Ryder; Assistant Lighting Design: Andrew Scharwath; Lighting Programmer: John Wilson; Assistant Sound Design: Kevin Heard
MTC General Manager: Florie Seery; Company Manager: Erin Moeller; MTC Associate General Manager: Lindsey Sag
Production Manager: Joshua Helman; Production Stage Manager: James FitzSimmons; Stage Manager: Danny Maly; Associate Prod. Mgr: Bethany Weinstein; Assistant Prod. Mgr: Steven Dalton
Fight direction by Thomas Schall; MTC Artistic Line Producer: Barclay Stiff; Casting: Caparelliotis Casting, Phyllis Schuringa and Kelly Gillespie; MTC Director of Casting: Nancy Piccione; MTC Director of Artistic Development: Jerry Patch; MTC Director of Development: Lynne Randall; MTC Director of Marketing: Debra Waxman-Pilla; Press Representative: Boneau / Bryan-Brown; Advertising: SPOTCo, Inc.; Website Design: AKA; Photographer: Joan Marcus
Blythe Danner
Anna Patterson
Kate Jennings Grant
Nell McNally
Eric Lange
Elliot Cooper
David Rasche
Walter Keegan
Sarah Steele
Susie Keegan
Daniel Sunjata
Michael Astor
Understudies: J. Anthony Crane (Elliot Cooper, Michael Astor), Delphi Harrington (Anna Patterson), Roxanna Hope (Nell McNally), Madeline Rhodes (Susie Keegan) and Tom Tammi (Walter Keegan)