facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  

The Heiress   

Walter Kerr Theatre, (11/01/2012 - 2/09/2013)
First Preview: Oct 06, 2012 Total Previews: 27
Opening Date: Nov 01, 2012    
Closing Date: Feb 09, 2013 Total Performances: 117

Category: Play, Drama, Revival, Broadway
Setting: The front parlor of Doctor Sloper's house in Washington Square. 1850.

Production Staff [See More]
Theatre Owned / Operated by Jujamcyn Theaters (Jordan Roth: President; Paul Libin: Executive Vice President; Jack Viertel: Senior Vice President)
Produced by Paula Wagner, Roy Furman, Stephanie P. McClelland, Luigi Caiola/Rose Caiola, Jim Herbert, Ted Liebowitz, Stacey Mindich, Jill Furman, Ricardo Hornos, Jon B. Platt, Eric Schmidt, Margo Lion/Rachel Weinstein and Jujamcyn Theaters (Jordan Roth: President; Paul Libin: Executive Vice President; Jack Viertel: Senior Vice President)
Written by Ruth Goetz and Augustus Goetz; Original music by Peter Golub
Directed by Moisés Kaufman; Assistant Director: Timothy Koch
Scenic Design by Derek McLane; Costume Design by Albert Wolsky; Lighting Design by David Lander; Sound Design by Leon Rothenberg; Hair and Wig Design by Paul Huntley; Make-Up Design by Ashley Ryan; Associate Scenic Design: Erica Hemminger; Associate Costume Design: Marina Reti; Associate Lighting Design: Travis McHale; Associate Sound Design: Danny Erdberg
Executive Producer: 101 Productions, Ltd.; Company Manager: Penelope Daulton
Technical Supervisor: Peter Fulbright and Shaminda Amarakoon; Production Stage Manager: Arthur Gaffin; Stage Manager: Jamie Greathouse
Casting: Tara Rubin Casting; Press Representative: Boneau / Bryan-Brown; Advertising: Serino Coyne; Marketing: Serino Coyne; Digital Outreach & Website: Serino Coyne; Photographer: Joan Marcus; Dialect Coach: Kate Wilson
Jessica Chastain
Catherine Sloper
Dan Stevens
Morris Townsend
David Strathairn
Dr. Austin Sloper
Judith Ivey
Lavinia Penniman
Molly Camp
Marian Almond
Kieran Campion
Arthur Townsend
Virginia Kull
Ben Livingston
Dee Nelson
Mrs. Montgomery
Caitlin O'Connell
Elizabeth Almond
Understudies: Kieran Campion (Coachman, Morris Townsend), Mairin Lee (Catherine Sloper, Maria, Marian Almond, Mrs. Montgomery), Ben Livingston (Arthur Townsend, Dr. Austin Sloper), Dee Nelson (Elizabeth Almond) and Caitlin O'Connell (Lavinia Penniman)
Tony Award®
2013 Best Performance by an Actress in a Featured Role in a Play [nominee]
Judith Ivey
2013 Best Costume Design of a Play [nominee]
Costume Design by Albert Wolsky