facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  
The credits for this production have not yet been completed or verified.

His Honor: The Barber   

Majestic Theatre, (5/08/1911 - 5/20/1911)
First Preview: Total Previews:
Opening Date: May 08, 1911    
Closing Date: May 20, 1911 Total Performances: 16

Category: Musical, Comedy, Original, Broadway
Description: A musical in three acts

Production Staff
Produced by Southern Enchantment Company
Music by James Brymm; Book by Edwin Hanaford; Lyrics by Chris Smith and James Burris; Featuring songs by Chris Smith, Ford Dabney and Cecil Mack
Directed by S.H. Dudley
Ella Anderson
Caroline Brown
James Burris
Mose Lewis
S.H. Dudley
Raspberry Snow
Will Everly
The Lion
Will Grundy
Captain Percival Dandelion
Elizabeth Hart
Lily White
James Lightfoot
Wellington White
George McClain
The Bear
Alberta Ormes
Ella Wheeler Wilson
Andrew Tribble
Babe Johnson
Aida Overton Walker
John Warren
The Monkey
music by James T Brymn; lyrics by Chris Smith and James Burris
(Unless otherwise noted)
Caroline Brown
Come After Breakfast
Consolation Time
(music by Ford Dabney; lyrics by Ford Dabney)
Corn Shucking Time
Cry Baby in Town
Gee Ain't America a Grand Old Place
(music by Chris Smith; lyrics by Chris Smith)
Golly, Ain't I Wicked
His Dream Is Over
I Like That
The Isle of Love
Let Him Dream
Merry Widow Brown
Pickaninny Days
Porto Rico Specialty
Rainbow Sue
Rubber-necking Moon Lily White and Chorus
Sweetness Mose Lewis and Chorus
That's Why They Call Me Shine
(music by Ford Dabney and Cecil Mack; lyrics by Ford Dabney and Cecil Mack)
Watermelon Time
You Needn't Come at All Raspberry Snow