facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  
The credits for this production have not yet been completed or verified.

Madame Sherry   

New Amsterdam Theatre, (8/30/1910 - 3/11/1911)
First Preview: Total Previews:
Opening Date: Aug 30, 1910    
Closing Date: Mar 11, 1911 Total Performances: 231

Category: Musical, Vaudeville, Original, Broadway
Description: A musical in three acts
Setting: Manhattan and the Yacht 'Yvonne' in New York Harbor and off Coney Island

Production Staff
Produced by Mr. Woods, H. H. Frazee and George W. Lederer
Music by Karl Hoschna; Book by Otto Hauerbach; Lyrics by Otto Hauerbach; Based on the German musical by Benno Jacobson, Maurice Ordonneau, Paul Burani and Hugo Felix; Book adapted by Charles E. Hands and Adrian Ross; Featuring songs by Hugo Felix, Harry Von Tilzer and Phil Schwartz; Featuring songs with lyrics by Harold Atteridge, Junie McCree and Edward Madden; Musical Director: Hans S. Linne
Staged by George W. Lederer
Costume Design by Mme. Francis and Kate Keeler; Scenic Design by Ernest Albert
Lina Abarbanell
Yvonne Sherry
Naomi Dale
Dorothy Pelham
Frances Demarest
Almanore Francis
Florence Brevoort
Jack Gardner
Edward Sherry
May Hanna
Helen Van Ness
Ralph C. Herz
Uncle Theophilus Sherry
Dorothy Jardon
Frank Johnson
Marcelle Lamb
Bertha Von Hutton
Roselle Lyons
Betty Palmer
Ignacio Martinetti
Elizabeth Murray
Elizabeth Nelson
Eleanor de Peyster
Alice Palmer
Irene Vandervelt
Irene Palmer
Loy De Puyster
John Reinhard
Leonard Gomez
Joseph C. Smith
Leslie Stose
Marion Pallerson
May Thompson
Myrtle Stuyvesant
Lillian Tucker
Florence Astoria
Evelyn Westbrook
Ruth Amsterdam
music by Karl Hoschna; lyrics by Otto Hauerbach
(Unless otherwise noted)
ACT 1 Sung By
Aesthetic Dancing Lulu and Dancing Class
Theophilus Edward Sherry and Lulu
Every Little Movement Lulu and Leonard Gomez
The Kiss You Gave Pepita, Lulu and Leonard Gomez
Uncle Says I Mustn't, So I Won't Yvonne Sherry, Leonard Gomez and Lulu
The Birth of the Butterfly Yvonne Sherry and Fifth Avenue Girls
You Can't Argue Uncle Theophilus Sherry
The Smile She Means for You Yvonne Sherry, Edward Sherry, Lulu, Leonard Gomez, Uncle Theophilus Sherry and Catherine
The Love Dance Yvonne Sherry and Edward Sherry
ACT 2 Sung By
Athletic Prancing Sherru's Pupils
Won't Some One Take Me Home Catherine and Girls
The Other Fellow Yvonne Sherry and Phillippe
The Dublin Rag
(music by Phil Schwartz; lyrics by Harold Atteridge)
I'm All Right Yvonne Sherry
Terzetto Buffo
(music by Hugo Felix)
Uncle Theophilus Sherry, Lulu, Leonard Gomez, Phillippe, Catherine and Edward Sherry
The Birth of Passion Edward Sherry and Yvonne Sherry
Off for a Sail
ACT 3 Sung By
Dunnerwetter Yvonne Sherry
Mr. Johnson, Good Night Catherine
Put Your Arms Around Me, Honey
(music by Harry Von Tilzer; lyrics by Junie McCree)
The Mad Madrid and the Dance of Danger
(music by Harry Von Tilzer; lyrics by Edward Madden)
Pepita and Bobby
I Want to Play a House with You Yvonne Sherry and Edward Sherry
We Are Only Poor, Weak Mortals (After All) Uncle Theophilus Sherry
The Seduction
(music by Hugo Felix)
Uncle Theophilus Sherry, Lulu, Pepita and Catherine