facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  

Amazing Grace   

Nederlander Theatre, (7/16/2015 - 10/25/2015)
First Preview: Jun 25, 2015 Total Previews: 24
Opening Date: Jul 16, 2015    
Closing Date: Oct 25, 2015 Total Performances: 116

Category: Musical, Original, Broadway

Production Staff [See More]
Theatre Owned / Operated by The Nederlander Organization (James M. Nederlander: Chairman; James L. Nederlander: President)
Produced by Carolyn Rossi Copeland, Alexander Rankin and AG Funding LLC
Originally produced by Goodspeed Musicals (Michael P. Price, Executive Producer)
Book by Christopher Smith and Arthur Giron; Music by Christopher Smith; Lyrics by Christopher Smith; Orchestrations by Kenny Seymour; Music Direction by Joseph Church; Arrangements by Joseph Church; Incidental music by Joseph Church; Additional material by Karen Burgman, Dr. Joseph Ohrt, Alana K. Smith and Dr. Sarah Gulish; Percussion Arrangements: Grant Braddock
Directed by Gabriel Barre; Choreographed by Christopher Gattelli; Associate Director: Kim Weild; Associate Choreographer: Shanna VanDerwerker
Scenic Design by Eugene Lee and Edward Pierce; Costume Design by Toni-Leslie James; Lighting Design by Ken Billington and Paul Miller; Sound Design by Jon Weston; Hair Design by Robert-Charles Vallance; Makeup Design by Robert-Charles Vallance; Associate Scenic Design: Nick Francone; Associate Costume Design: Nicky Tobolski; Associate Lighting Design: Michael P. Jones; Associate Sound Design: Josh Millican
General Manager: Marshall B. Purdy; Company Manager: Chris Aniello and Robert E. Schneider
Production Management: Aurora Productions; Production Stage Manager: Paul J. Smith; Stage Manager: Beverly Jenkins
Musical Coordinator: Michael Keller; Associate Musical Coord: Michael Aarons; Conducted by Joseph Church; Associate Conductor: Julie McBride; Keyboards: Julie McBride, Dan Pardo and Joseph Church; Percussion: Grant Braddock; French Horn: Shelagh Abate; Trumpet: Tony Kadleck; Trombone: Tim Albright; Flutes: Anders Bostrom; Reeds: Aaron Heick; Violin/Concertmaster: Tomoko Akaboshi; Violin/Viola: Susan Aquila; Cello: Amy Ralske; Bass: Bill Sloat; Music Preparation: Steven M. Alper, Roy Williams, Chris Deschene, Leland Bond, Tony Finno, Colleen Dietz, Peter Foley and Ed Cionek; Keyboard Programmers: Randy Cohen and Taylor Williams
Special Effects Designer: Jeremy Chernick
Fight & Military Movement: David Leong; Dialect Coach: Gillian Lane-Plescia; Community Engagement: Marcia Pendelton and WTG Productions; Casting: McCorkle Casting, Ltd.; Dance Captain: Oneika Phillips; Fight Captain: Vince Oddo; Flying Supervisor: Tim Mackay; Advertising: SPOTCo, Inc.; Marketing & Social Media: The Pekoe Group; Website: The Pekoe Group; Press Representative: Boneau / Bryan-Brown; Photographer: Joan Marcus
Erin Mackey
Mary Catlett
Josh Young
John Newton
Stanley Bahorek
Robert Haweis
Chuck Cooper
Pakuteh (Thomas)
Rachael Ferrera
Broadway debut
Harriett D. Foy
Princess Peyai
Tom Hewitt
Captain Newton
Chris Hoch
Major Gray
Laiona Michelle
Broadway debut
Elizabeth Ward Land
Mrs. Catlett
Leslie Becker
Sara Brophy
Broadway debut
Rheaume Crenshaw
Broadway debut
Miguel Edson
Broadway debut
Mike Evariste
Mr. Tyler
Sean Ewing
Savannah Frazier
Christopher Gurr
Monsieur Clow
Allen Kendall
Broadway debut
Mr. Whitley
Michael Dean Morgan
Mr. Einhorn
Prince Frederick
Vince Oddo
Mr. Quigley
Oneika Phillips
Clifton Samuels
Gavriel Savit
Broadway debut
Dan Sharkey
Evan Alexander Smith
Broadway debut
Uyoata Udi
Broadway debut
Charles E. Wallace
Toni Elizabeth White
Broadway debut
Swings: Bret Shuford and Hollie E. Wright
Understudies: Leslie Becker (Mrs. Catlett), Sara Brophy (Sophie), Rheaume Crenshaw (Nanna), Mike Evariste (Mr. Quigley), Sean Ewing (Mr. Quigley), Savannah Frazier (Mary Catlett), Christopher Gurr (Captain Newton, Mr. Whitley, Prince Frederick), Michael Dean Morgan (Billingsley, Major Gray, Monsieur Clow), Vince Oddo (John Newton), Oneika Phillips (Princess Peyai), Clifton Samuels (Mr. Einhorn), Dan Sharkey (Briggs), Bret Shuford (John Newton), Evan Alexander Smith (Robert Haweis), Uyoata Udi (Mr. Tyler), Charles E. Wallace (Pakuteh (Thomas)), Toni Elizabeth White (Yema) and Hollie E. Wright (Tennah)
music by Christopher Smith; lyrics by Christopher Smith
ACT 1 Sung By
Prologue Pakuteh
Truly Alive John Newton and Captain Newton
The Auction John Newton
Someone Who Hears Mary Catlett and John Newton
Yema's Song Yema, Nanna and Ensemble
Voices of the Angels Mary Catlett
Rule Britannia Mary Catlett and Company
We Are Determined Mr. Tyler, Mr. Einhorn, Mr. Quigley and Company
Each and Every Life Thomas
No Negotiation Briggs and Sailors
Never John Newton
Shadows of Innocence John Newton, Mary Catlett and Ensemble
Expectations Major Gray
ACT 2 Sung By
Welcome Song Princess Peyai and Ensemble
Sing on High The Company
Tell Me Why Mary Catlett
Yema's Song (Reprise) Yema
A Chance for Me Captain Newton
Nowhere Left to Run Thomas
Daybreak Nanna
I Still Believe Mary Catlett
Testimony John Newton
I Will Remember John Newton
Rule Britannia (Reprise) Mary Catlett
Nothing There to Love John Newton and Mary Catlett
Amazing Grace Company