facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  


Longacre Theatre, (3/30/2006 - 5/14/2006)
First Preview: Mar 10, 2006 Total Previews: 23
Opening Date: Mar 30, 2006    
Closing Date: May 14, 2006 Total Performances: 52

Category: Play, Comedy, Original, Broadway

Production Staff [See More]
Theatre Owned / Operated by The Shubert Organization (Gerald Schoenfeld: Chairman; Philip J. Smith: President; Robert E. Wankel: Executive Vice President)
Produced by Elizabeth I. McCann, Scott Rudin, Boyett Ostar Productions, True Love Productions, Inc., Terry Allen Kramer, Roger Berlind, Carole Shorenstein Hays and John Dias; Produced in association with Larry Hirschhorn, The Joseph Papp Public Theater / New York Shakespeare Festival (Oskar Eustis: Artistic Director; Mara Manus: Executive Director) and The American Conservatory Theatre
Written by Lisa Kron
Directed by Leigh Silverman
Scenic Design by Tony Walton; Costume Design by Miranda Hoffman; Lighting Design by Christopher Akerlind; Original Music and Sound Design by John Gromada; Hair and Wig Design by Tom Watson; Associate Scenic Design: Kelly Hanson; Associate Lighting Design: Michael J. Spadaro; Associate Costume Design: Brian J. Bustos; Associate Sound Design: Christopher Cronin; Assistant Sound Design: David S. Baker
Executive Producer: Joey Parnes; Associate Gen. Mgr: Elizabeth M. Blitzer; General Manager: Joey Parnes; Company Manager: Elizabeth M. Blitzer
Production Stage Manager: Susie Cordon; Stage Manager: Allison Sommers
Management Associate: S.D. Wagner, John Johnson and Christina Huschle
Casting: Jay Binder and Jack Bowdan; Press Representative: Boneau / Bryan-Brown; Marketing: TMG - The Marketing Group; Photographer: Joan Marcus; Advertising: SPOTCo, Inc.; Dramaturg: John Dias
Lisa Kron
Daniel Breaker
Jim, and others
Saidah Arrika Ekulona
Kay, and others
John Hoffman
Nurse, and others
Jayne Houdyshell
Christina Kirk
Joy, and others
Standby: Randy Danson (Ann, Joy, and others) and Cindy Katz (Lisa)
Understudies: Colman Domingo (Jim, and others), Donnetta Lavinia Grays (Kay, and others) and Joel Van Liew (Nurse, and others)
Tony Award®
2006 Best Actress in a Play [nominee]
Lisa Kron
2006 Best Featured Actress in a Play [nominee]
Jayne Houdyshell
Theatre World
winner 2006 Award [recipient]
Jayne Houdyshell