facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  

The Woman in White   

Marquis Theatre, (11/17/2005 - 2/19/2006)
First Preview: Oct 28, 2005 Total Previews: 20
Opening Date: Nov 17, 2005    
Closing Date: Feb 19, 2006 Total Performances: 109

Category: Musical, Drama, Original, Broadway
Setting: Limmeridge, Cumberland; Blackwater House, Hampshire; London, England

Production Staff [See More]
Theatre Owned / Operated by The Nederlander Organization (James M. Nederlander: Chairman; James L. Nederlander: President)
Produced by Boyett Ostar Productions, Nederlander Presentations, Inc., Sonia Friedman Productions, The Really Useful White Company, Inc., Lawrence Horowitz, Jon Avnet, Ralph Guild, Bill Rollnick, Bernie Abrams and Michael Speyer; Produced in association with Clear Channel Entertainment and Stage Entertainment BV
Music by Andrew Lloyd Webber; Book by Charlotte Jones; Lyrics by David Zippel; Freely adapted from the classic novel by: Wilkie Collins; Music orchestrated by David Cullen; Orchestration Supervised by: Andrew Lloyd Webber; Musical Director: Kristen Blodgette
Directed by Trevor Nunn; Movement Direction by: Wayne McGregor
Lighting Design by Paul Pyant; Video Design by William Dudley; Scenic Design by William Dudley; Costume Design by William Dudley; Sound Design by Mick Potter; Associate Scenic Design: Paul Weimer; U.S. Associate Lighting Design: Vivien Leone; U.K. Associate Lighting Design: David Howe; U.S. Associate Costume Design: Scott Traugott; U.K. Associate Costume Design: Margie Bailey; Associate Sound Design: Paul Gatehouse
General Manager: 101 Productions, Ltd.; Company Manager: Penelope Daulton
Projection Realisation and System Design by: Mesmer; Technical Supervisor: David Benken; Production Stage Manager: Rick Steiger; Stage Manager: Lisa Dawn Cave
Musical Supervisor: Simon Lee; Associate Musical Supervisor: Kristen Blodgette; Conducted by Kristen Blodgette; Musical Coordinator: David Lai; Associate Conductor: Milton Granger; Keyboard: Milton Granger, Mat Eisenstein and Ann Gerschefski; Viola: Debra Shufelt-Dine and David Blinn; Cello: Sarah Seiver and Dorothy Lawson; Horn: Russ Rizner and Shelagh Abate; Oboe/English Horn: David Young; Clarinet/Bass Clarinet: Paul Garment; Percussion: Daniel Haskins; Acoustic Bass/Electric Bass: Jeff Cooper; Flute/ Piccolo/ Alto Flute/ Bass Flute: Kathleen Nester; Bassoon: Michael Green; Music Copying: Emily Grishman Music Preparation
Casting: Jim Carnahan; Press Representative: Barlow-Hartman Public Relations and Dennis Crowley; Marketing: HHC Marketing; Fight Captain: Greg Mills; Dance Captain: Greg Mills; Animal Trainer: William Berloni Theatrical Animals, Inc.; U.K. Fight Director: Malcolm Ranson; U.S. Fight Director: Tom Schall; Dialect and Vocal Coach: Deborah Hecht; Advertising: Serino Coyne, Inc.; U.K. Movement Associate: Paul Kemble
Michael Ball
Count Fosco
Ron Bohmer
Sir Percival Glyde
Adam Brazier
Walter Hartright
Walter Charles
Mr. Fairlie
Angela Christian
Anne Catherick
Maria Friedman
Marian Halcombe
Jill Paice
Laura Fairlie
Richard Todd Adams
Con Man
Justis Bolding
Corn Dolly Girl
Lisa Brescia
John Dewar
Mr. Fairlie's Servant
Courtney Glass
Patty Goble
Norman Large
Signal Man
Michael Shawn Lewis
Elizabeth Loyacano
Daniel Marcus
Greg Mills
Elena Shaddow
Daniel Torres
Swings: Laura Dekkers, Roger E. DeWitt, Leah Horowitz and Sean MacLaughlin
Understudies: Richard Todd Adams (Sir Percival Glyde), Lisa Brescia (Marian Halcombe), Laura Dekkers (Laura Fairlie), John Dewar (Mr. Fairlie, Signal Man), Roger E. DeWitt (Mr. Fairlie, Signal Man), Courtney Glass (Anne Catherick), Leah Horowitz (Marian Halcombe), Norman Large (Count Fosco), Michael Shawn Lewis (Walter Hartright), Elizabeth Loyacano (Anne Catherick), Daniel Marcus (Count Fosco), Greg Mills (Sir Percival Glyde), Elena Shaddow (Laura Fairlie) and Daniel Torres (Walter Hartright)
Tony Award®
2006 Best Original Score [nominee]
Lyrics by David Zippel; Music by Andrew Lloyd Webber
Theatre World
winner 2006 Award [recipient]
Maria Friedman
music by Andrew Lloyd Webber; lyrics by David Zippel
ACT 1 Sung By
I Hope You'll Like It Here Marian Halcombe and Mr. Fairlie
Perspective Marian Halcombe, Laura Fairlie and Walter Hartright
Trying Not to Notice Marian Halcombe, Walter Hartright and Laura Fairlie
I Believe My Heart Walter Hartright and Laura Fairlie
Lammastide Company
You See I Am No Ghost Anne Catherick
A Gift for Living Well Count Fosco
The Holly and the Ivy Company
All for Laura Marian Halcombe
The Document Sir Percival Glyde, Laura Fairlie, Count Fosco and Marian Halcombe
Act I Finale Company
ACT 2 Sung By
If I Could Only Dream This World Away Laura Fairlie
The Nightmare Company
Evermore Without You Walter Hartright
Lost Souls Company
You Can Get Away With Anything Count Fosco
The Seduction Count Fosco and Marian Halcombe