Opening Date
Apr 17, 2006
Closing Date
Jun 25, 2006
1st Preview
Mar 23, 2006
1st Preview
Mar 23, 2006


Belasco Theatre
(Apr 17, 2006 - Jun 25, 2006)

The Bronx. 1933.

Written by Clifford Odets
Directed by Bartlett Sher; Assistant Director: Sarna Lapine
Scenic Design by Michael Yeargan; Costume Design by Catherine Zuber; Lighting Design by Christopher Akerlind; Sound Design by Peter John Still and Marc Salzberg; Assistant Scenic Design: Mikiko Suzuki; Assistant Costume Design: David Newell and Michael Zecker; Assistant Lighting Design: Ben Krall; Moving Light Programmer: Steve Garner; Wig Design by Tom Watson
LCT General Manager: Adam Siegel; LCT Associate General Manager: Melanie Weinraub; Company Manager: Matthew Markoff
Stage Manager: Robert Bennett; LCT Production Manager: Jeff Hamlin; Assistant Stage Mgr: Denise Yaney; Technical Supervisor: Walter Murphy and Patrick Merryman
LCT Casting Director: Daniel Swee; General Press Agent: Philip Rinaldi; LCT Director of Development: Hattie K. Jutagir; LCT Director of Marketing: Linda Mason Ross; Advertising: Serino Coyne, Inc.; Poster Design by James McMullan; Photographer: Paul Kolnik; Dialect Coach: Ralph Zito; Animals trained by William Berloni Theatrical Animals, Inc.
Hennie Berger
Uncle Morty
Jacob Berger
Myron Berger
Moe Axelrod
Ralph Berger
Sam Feinschreiber
Bessie Berger
Understudies: Tony Campisi (Myron Berger, Uncle Morty), Stan Lachow (Jacob Berger, Schlosser), Annie Purcell (Hennie Berger), Charles Socarides (Ralph Berger), Ed Vassallo (Moe Axelrod, Sam Feinschreiber) and Lori Wilner (Bessie Berger)

Tony Award®


Best Featured Actor in a Play

2006 Nominee
Pablo Schreiber and Mark Ruffalo

Best Featured Actress in a Play

2006 Nominee
Zoë Wanamaker

Best Direction of a Play

2006 Nominee
Directed by Bartlett Sher

Best Scenic Design of a Play

2006 Nominee
Scenic Design by Michael Yeargan

Best Costume Design of a Play

2006 Winner
Costume Design by Catherine Zuber

Best Lighting Design of a Play

2006 Nominee
Lighting Design by Christopher Akerlind

Drama Desk Award

Outstanding Set Design of a Play

2006 Winner
Scenic Design by Michael Yeargan

Outstanding Lighting Design

2006 Nominee
Lighting Design by Christopher Akerlind
Week Ending Gross % Gross Pot. Attendance % Capacity # Previews # Perf.
Statistics supplied are courtesy of The Broadway League.

More Productions by Opening Date