Opening Date
Oct 24, 2013
Closing Date
Dec 14, 2013
1st Preview
Oct 01, 2013
1st Preview
Oct 01, 2013


Samuel J. Friedman Theatre
(Oct 24, 2013 - Dec 14, 2013)

November 1, 1917. The Gaesling family lodge outside of Syracuse, New York.

See all 7 photos
Written by Sharr White; Original music by Dan Moses Schreier
Directed by Daniel Sullivan; Assistant Director: Jess Chayes
Scenic Design by John Lee Beatty; Costume Design by Jane Greenwood; Lighting Design by Japhy Weideman; Sound Design by Dan Moses Schreier; Projection Design by Rocco DiSanti; Hair and Wig Design by Tom Watson; Make-Up Design by Angelina Avallone; Associate Scenic Design: Kacie Hultgren; Associate Costume Design: Daniel Urlie; Associate Lighting Design: Yael Lubetzky; Lighting Programmer: John Wilson; Assistant Sound Design: Joshua Reid
MTC General Manager: Florie Seery; Company Manager: Erin Moeller
Production Manager: Joshua Helman; Production Stage Manager: James FitzSimmons; Stage Manager: Bryce McDonald
Dances by Mimi Lieber; Dialect Coach: Charlotte Fleck; MTC Artistic Line Producer: Lisa McNulty; MTC Director of Development: Lynne Randall; MTC Director of Artistic Development: Jerry Patch; MTC Director of Casting: Nancy Piccione; Casting: Caparelliotis Casting and Telsey + Company; MTC Director of Marketing: Debra Waxman-Pilla; Press Representative: Boneau / Bryan-Brown; Advertising: SPOTCo, Inc.; Web Design: SpotCo Interactive; Fight direction by Rick Sordelet; Dance Captain: Victoria Clark; Photographer: Joan Marcus
Elizabeth Gaesling
Max Hohmann
Clarissa Hohmann
Arnold Gaesling
Theodore Gaesling
Duncan Gaesling
Viktorya Gryaznoy
Understudies: Tony Carlin (Max Hohmann, Theodore Gaesling), Edmund Donovan (Arnold Gaesling, Duncan Gaesling), Catherine Eaton (Elizabeth Gaesling, Clarissa Hohmann) and Alexandra Henrikson (Viktorya Gryaznoy)
Week Ending Gross % Gross Pot. Attendance % Capacity # Previews # Perf.
Statistics supplied are courtesy of The Broadway League.

More Productions by Opening Date