facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  

A Time to Kill   

John Golden Theatre, (10/20/2013 - 11/17/2013)
First Preview: Sep 28, 2013 Total Previews: 23
Opening Date: Oct 20, 2013    
Closing Date: Nov 17, 2013 Total Performances: 33

Category: Play, Drama,Thriller, Original, Broadway
Setting: The early 1980s. In and around the Clanton courthouse in Ford County, Mississippi.

Production Staff [See More]
Theatre Owned / Operated by The Shubert Organization (Philip J. Smith: Chairman; Robert E. Wankel: President)
Produced by Daryl Roth, Eva Price, Jonathan Mann, Martian Entertainment, Peter May, Square 1 Theatrics, Judith Ann Abrams/Jayne Sherman, David Bryant/Rock Candy Productions, Bryan K.L. Byrd III/The Storyline Project, Mary Beth Dale/Avram Freedberg, Elliot Masie/Sara Beth Zivitz and Philip Meissner/Slosberg Productions
Originally presented by Arena Stage (Molly Smith, Artistic Director; Edgar Dobie, Executive Director)
Adapted for the stage by Rupert Holmes; Based on the novel by John Grisham; Original Music: Lindsay Jones
Directed by Ethan McSweeny; Assistant Director: Anthony Luciano
Scenic Design by James Noone; Costume Design by David C. Woolard; Lighting Design by Jeff Croiter; Sound Design by Lindsay Jones; Projection Design by Jeff Sugg; Hair and Wig Design by Paul Huntley; Make-Up Design by Ashley Ryan; Associate Costume Design: David Burke; Associate Lighting Design: Cory Pattak; Associate Sound Design: Will Pickens; Associate Projection Design: Daniel Vatsky; Assistant Scenic Design: Vicki Davis; Assistant Lighting Design: Jamie Roderick
General Manager: 101 Productions, Ltd.; Company Manager: Jennifer Hindman Kemp
Technical Supervisor: Peter Fulbright; Production Stage Manager: James Latus; Stage Manager: David Sugarman
Fight direction by David S. Leong; Dialect Coach: Stephen Gabis; Fight Captain: Dashiell Eaves; Casting: Tara Rubin Casting; Press Representative: O&M Co.; Advertising: Serino Coyne; Marketing: Serino Coyne; Digital Outreach & Website: Serino Coyne; Photographer: Carol Rosegg
Sebastian Arcelus
Jake Brigance
John Douglas Thompson
Carl Lee Hailey
Ashley Williams
Ellen Roark
Chiké Johnson
Ozzie Walls
sheriff of Ford County
Patrick Page
Rufus R. Buckley
district attorney for Polk County
Tonya Pinkins
Gwen Hailey
Carl Lee's wife
Tom Skerritt
Broadway debut
Lucien Wilbanks
Fred Dalton Thompson
Omar Noose
circuit judge for Ford County
Jeffery M. Bender
DeWayne Looney
a deputy
Dashiell Eaves
Pete Willard
D.R. Musgrove
co-counsel to the district attorney
J. R. Horne
Vernon Pate
court deputy
John Procaccino
Drew Tyndale
a public defender
Dr. W.T. Bass
Tijuana T. Ricks
Norma Gallo
court reporter
Lee Sellars
Billy Ray Cobb
Dr. Wilbert Rodeheaver
head of staff at Whitfield Mental Hospital
Terrell Grist
Standby: Philip Kerr (Lucien Wilbanks)
Understudies: Jeffery M. Bender (Dr. Wilbert Rodeheaver, Pete Willard), Dashiell Eaves (Jake Brigance), J. R. Horne (Omar Noose), Morocco Omari (Carl Lee Hailey, DeWayne Looney, Ozzie Walls), Brenna Palughi (Ellen Roark, Norma Gallo), Tijuana T. Ricks (Gwen Hailey) and Lee Sellars (Rufus R. Buckley)