facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  

The Night of the Iguana   

Criterion Center Stage Right, (3/21/1996 - 5/19/1996)
First Preview: Mar 06, 1996 Total Previews: 18
Opening Date: Mar 21, 1996    
Closing Date: May 19, 1996 Total Performances: 69

Category: Play, Drama, Revival, Broadway
Setting: The summer of 1940 in the Costa Verde Hotel in Puerto Barrio on the west coast of Mexico.

Production Staff
Theatre Owned / Operated by B. S. Moss Enterprises (Charles B. Moss, Jr., Executive Director)
Produced by The Roundabout Theatre Company (Todd Haimes: Artistic Director; Ellen Richard: General Manager; Gene Feist: Founding Director)
Originally produced in March 1994 by Goodman Theatre
Written by Tennessee Williams
Directed by Robert Falls
Scenic Design by Loy Arcenas; Costume Design by Susan Hilferty; Lighting Design by James F. Ingalls; Sound Design by Richard Woodbury; Hair Design by David H. Lawrence
General Manager: Ellen Richard; Company Manager: Denys Baker
Production Stage Manager: Janet Beroza; Production Supervisor: Jay Adler; Stage Manager: Matthew T. Mundinger; Technical Director: Michael Curry
Casting: Pat McCorkle; Press Representative: Boneau / Bryan-Brown; Roundabout Director of Development and Public Affairs: Julia C. Levy; Roundabout Director of Marketing: David Steffen; Roundabout Artistic Associate: Jim Carnahan; Advertising: Nappi / Eliran / Murphy, Ltd.
Cherry Jones
Hannah Jelkes
Marsha Mason
Maxine Faulk
William Petersen
The Reverend T. Lawrence Shannon
Paula Cale
Charlotte Goodall
Mary Beth Fisher
Miss Judith Fellowes
Betsy Freytag
Frau Fahrenkopf
Dan Frick
Herr Fahrenkopf
Scott Jaeck
Diego Lopez
Alfredo MacDonald
Lawrence McCauley
Jonathan Coffin
Sinje Ollen
Dennis Predovic
Jake Latta
Lawrence Woshner
Understudies: Steve Boles (Herr Fahrenkopf, Jake Latta), Michelle Courtney (Charlotte Goodall, Hilda), Betsy Freytag (Maxine Faulk), Charles Huston (Hank, Wolfgang), Scott Jaeck (The Reverend T. Lawrence Shannon), A. J. Lopez (Pancho, Pedro), Karen MacDonald (Frau Fahrenkopf, Hannah Jelkes, Miss Judith Fellowes) and Richard Spore (Nonno)