facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  
The credits for this production have not yet been completed or verified.

The Legend of Lizzie   

54th Street Theatre, (2/09/1959 - 2/10/1959)
First Preview: Total Previews:
Opening Date: Feb 09, 1959    
Closing Date: Feb 10, 1959 Total Performances: 2

Category: Play, Drama, Original, Broadway
Description: A play in two acts
Setting: Fall River, Massachusettes. Late 1800's.

Production Staff
Produced by Hartney Arthur and Nat Stevens
Written by Reginald Lawrence; Incidental music by Willard Straight
Directed by Hartney Arthur
Scenic Design by Ballou; Lighting Design by Lee Watson
Company Manager: Mitchell Brower
Production Stage Manager: Bernard Gersten; Stage Manager: Leon Gersten and Albert Schoemann
Press Representative: Howard Atlee and Anne Woll
Joyce Ballou
Bridget O'Hanlon
Grant Code
Dr. Stone
Rod Colbin
Officer Mead
Lance Cunard
Court Clerk
William Daniels
Assistant D. A. Cooper
Danny De Pace
Richard Durham
Jury Foreman
Brendan Fay
Officer Long
Penny Grayam
Frances Hammond
Matron Keenan
Alfred Hinckley
Defense Attorney Johnson
Stephen Joyce
Henry Appleton
Muriel Kirkland
Abby Borden
Jody Lane
Barbara Lester
Mary Mace
Emma Borden
Jock MacGregor
Ruth Marion
Anne Meacham
Lizzie Borden
Douglass Montgomery
District Attorney Sewell
John Nutting
Miriam Phillips
Mrs. Steers
Lou Polan
Marshal Haynes
Ed Printz
Court Stenographer
Elsa Raven
Minnie Jameson
Geraldine Rehrig
Clara Buchanan
Lee Richardson
Reverend Phipps
Frank M. Thomas
Andrew Borden
M. Throne
Frank Tweddell
Uncle Morse
Understudies: Rod Colbin (Townsperson), Richard Durham (Reverend Phipps), Brendan Fay (Townsperson), Barbara Lester (Bridget O'Hanlon, Lizzie Borden), Alan MacAteer (Dr. Stone, Judge), Jock MacGregor (Uncle Morse), Ruth Marion (Matron Keenan, Minnie Jameson, Mrs. Steers), Miriam Phillips (Abby Borden), Ed Printz (Assistant D. A. Cooper, Henry Appleton), Elsa Raven (Clara Buchanan, Emma Borden), Lee Richardson (District Attorney Sewell) and M. Throne (Defense Attorney Johnson)
Tony Award®
1959 Best Scenic Design [nominee]