facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  

Point of No Return   

Alvin Theatre, (12/13/1951 - 11/22/1952)
First Preview: Total Previews:
Opening Date: Dec 13, 1951    
Closing Date: Nov 22, 1952 Total Performances: 356

Category: Play, Original, Broadway
Setting: Sycamore Park, Connecticut. New York City. Clyde, Massachusetts. The Present.

Production Staff
Theatre Owned / Operated by Herman Bernstein
Produced by Leland Hayward
This production is owned and controlled by Point of No Return Company
Written by Paul Osborn; Based on the novel by John P. Marquand
Directed by H. C. Potter
Scenic Design by Jo Mielziner; Lighting Design by Jo Mielziner; Costume Design by Mainbocher; Assistant to the Costume Designer: Frank Spencer; Assistant to Mr. Mielziner: John Harvey
General Manager: Herman Bernstein; Company Manager: Abe Cohen
Production Stage Manager: David Gray, Jr.; Stage Manager: Robert Linden; Assistant Stage Mgr: James Jolley
Press Representative: Leo Freedman and Abner D. Klipstein; Publicity Assistant Betty Lee Hunt; Casting: Marshall Jamison
Henry Fonda
Charles Gray
Phil Arthur
Jackie Mason
Frances Bavier
Esther Gray
Heywood Hale Broun
Second Clerk
Madeleine Clive
Mrs. Burton
Frank Conroy
Anthony Burton
John Cromwell
John Gray
Leora Dana
Nancy Gray
Susan Harris
Evelyn Gray
Pitt Herbert
Katherine Hynes
Miss Dingle
James Jolley
Colin Keith-Johnston
Laurence Lovell
Madeleine King
Miss Marble
James MacDonald
Davis Roberts
First Teller
Bartlett Robinson
Roger Blakesley
Robert Ross
Malcolm Bryant
Keith Russell
Bill Gray
Harriet Selby
Patricia Smith
Broadway debut
Jessica Lovell
Stanley Tackney
First Clerk
Tony Award®
winner 1952 Best Featured Actor in a Play [winner]
John Cromwell