facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  
The credits for this production have not yet been completed or verified.

O'Neill of Derry   

Liberty Theatre, (11/25/1907 - 12/21/1907)
First Preview: Total Previews:
Opening Date: Nov 25, 1907    
Closing Date: Dec 21, 1907 Total Performances: 33

Category: Play, Drama, Romance, Original, Broadway
Setting: Ireland at the time of Cromwell

Production Staff
Produced by Augustus Pitou, Sr.
Songs by Chauncey Olcott; Written by Theodore Burt Sayre; Music and lyrics for "Every Star Falls in Love with Its Mate" with Charles E. Casey; Music and lyrics for "Michael McGinnity" with Manuel Klein; Musical Director: Gus Salzer; Music and lyrics for "One Little, Sweet Little Girl" with Daniel J. Sullivan; Music and lyrics for "A Rose of Old Derry" with J.J. Dillon and William G. Kopp
Settings by Homer Emens, Edward G. Unitt and Joseph Wickes; Costume Design by Van Horn
Edwin Carewe
Laurence Desmond
Irishman serving in the Foreign Legion of France
Rose Curry
Kate Fitzroy
Half Sister of Hugh Farrell
Chauncey Olcott
Bryan O'Neill
an Irish cavalier
Leonard Shepherd
Sir Graham Croft
English Governor of Londonderry
Quincy C. Bass, Jr.
Lieutenant of City Guard
Mildred Beverly
Lady Croft
George Brennan
Lieutenant Beraud
of the French Navy
John Dunne
Alice Farrell
Elly O'Toole
Maggie Fielding
Mrs. McGuire
B. T. Glasser
First Violinist
Martin Haydon
Jerome Hayes
Charles Howard
Arthur Jarrett
Hugh Farrell
a Fencing Master
Daniel Jarrett
Barney McGee
William Jones
George A. Lessey
Major Duncan
Chief of the Secret Police
Henry Newton
Ned Reardon
Keeper of "The Floating Bowl" Inn
Nelson Riley
Anna Wilks
Waddy Fitzsimmons
an adventurous youth
music by Chauncey Olcott; lyrics by Chauncey Olcott
(Unless otherwise noted)
A Bowl of Roses Bryan O'Neill
Every Star Falls in Love with Its Mate
(music by Chauncey Olcott and Charles E. Casey; lyrics by Chauncey Olcott and Charles E. Casey)
Bryan O'Neill
Michael McGinnity
(music by Chauncey Olcott and Manuel Klein; lyrics by Chauncey Olcott and Manuel Klein)
Bryan O'Neill
One Little, Sweet Little Girl Bryan O'Neill
A Rose of Old Derry
(music by Chauncey Olcott, J.J. Dillon and William G. Kopp; lyrics by Chauncey Olcott, J.J. Dillon and William G. Kopp)
Bryan O'Neill