facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  


Broadhurst Theatre, (9/25/2008 - 2/08/2009)
First Preview: Sep 05, 2008 Total Previews: 21
Opening Date: Sep 25, 2008    
Closing Date: Feb 08, 2009 Total Performances: 156

Category: Play, Drama, Revival, Broadway
Setting: The Present. Rokeby Psychiatric Hospital in Southern England.

Production Staff [See More]
Theatre Owned / Operated by The Shubert Organization (Gerald Schoenfeld: Chairman; Philip J. Smith: President; Robert E. Wankel: Executive Vice President)
Produced by The Shubert Organization (Gerald Schoenfeld: Chairman; Philip J. Smith: President; Robert E. Wankel: Executive Vice President), Elizabeth I. McCann, Roger Berlind, John Gore, Hirschfeld Productions, Bill Kenwright, Emily Landau, Arielle Tepper Madover, Peter May, Chase Mishkin and Spring Sirkin
Originally produced in London by: David Pugh and Dafydd Rogers
Written by Peter Shaffer
Directed by Thea Sharrock; Associate Director: Rachel Russell
Scenic Design by John Napier; Costume Design by John Napier; Lighting Design by David Hersey; Sound Design by Gregory Clarke; Associate Lighting Design: Ted Mather; Associate Costume Design: Chloe Chapin; Associate Scenic Design: Raymond Huessy
General Manager: Joey Parnes; Company Manager: Kim Sellon
Production Stage Manager: Susie Cordon; Stage Manager: Allison Sommers; Assistant Stage Mgr: Brian Rardin
Movement by: Fin Walker; Casting: Bernard Telsey Casting, Inc.; General Press Representative: Sam Rudy Media Relations; Dance Captain: Spencer Liff; Dialect & Vocal Coach: Deborah Hecht; Advertising: Serino Coyne, Inc.; Photographer: Carol Rosegg
Richard Griffiths
Martin Dysart
Daniel Radcliffe
Broadway debut
Alan Strang
Kate Mulgrew
Hesther Saloman
Collin Baja
Anna Camp
Jill Mason
Tyrone A. Jackson
Spencer Liff
Graeme Malcolm
Harry Dalton
Carolyn McCormick
Dora Strang
Adesola Osakalumi
Lorenzo Pisoni
Young Horseman
Sandra Shipley
T. Ryder Smith
Frank Strang
Marc Spaulding
Standby: Kevin Boseman (Horse), Bill Buell (Martin Dysart), Spencer Liff (Nugget, Young Horseman), Paul O'Brien (Frank Strang, Harry Dalton, Martin Dysart), Adesola Osakalumi (Nugget, Young Horseman), Susan Pellegrino (Dora Strang, Nurse), Amanda Quaid (Jill Mason, Nurse), Sandra Shipley (Hesther Saloman) and Paul David Story (Alan Strang)
Tony Award®
2009 Best Lighting Design of a Play [nominee]
Lighting Design by David Hersey
winner 2009 Best Sound Design of a Play [winner]
Sound Design by Gregory Clarke
Drama Desk Award
2009 Outstanding Actor in a Play [nominee]
Daniel Radcliffe
winner 2009 Outstanding Lighting Design in a Play [winner]
Lighting Design by David Hersey
2009 Outstanding Sound Design [nominee]
Sound Design by Gregory Clarke