facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  
The credits for this production have not yet been completed or verified.

The Columnist   

Samuel J. Friedman Theatre, (4/25/2012 - 7/08/2012)
First Preview: Apr 04, 2012 Total Previews: 23
Opening Date: Apr 25, 2012    
Closing Date: Jul 08, 2012 Total Performances: 86

Category: Play, Drama, Original

Production Staff
Theatre Owned / Operated by Manhattan Theatre Club (Lynne Meadow, Artistic Director; Barry Grove, Executive Producer)
Produced by Manhattan Theatre Club (Lynne Meadow, Artistic Director; Barry Grove, Executive Producer)
Written by David Auburn; Original Music: John Gromada
Directed by Daniel Sullivan
Scenic Design by John Lee Beatty; Costume Design by Jess Goldstein; Lighting Design by Kenneth Posner; Sound Design by John Gromada; Projection Design by Rocco DiSanti; Hair and Wig Design by Charles G. LaPointe; Make-Up Design by Barry Berger; Assistant Scenic Design: Kacie Hultgren; Assistant Costume Design: Chloe Chapin; Assistant Lighting Design: Nick Solyom; Assistant Sound Design: Alex Neumann; Assistant Projection Design: Ido Levran
MTC General Manager: Florie Seery; MTC Company Manager: Erin Moeller; MTC Associate General Manager: Lindsey Brooks Sag
Production Manager: Joshua Helman; Production Stage Manager: Jane Grey; Stage Manager: Denise Yaney; Associate Prod. Mgr: Bethany Weinstein; Assistant Prod. Mgr: Kevin Service
MTC Artistic Producer: Mandy Greenfield; MTC Director of Artistic Development: Jerry Patch; MTC Artistic Line Producer: Lisa McNulty; MTC Director of Marketing: Debra Waxman-Pilla; MTC Director of Casting: Nancy Piccione; Casting: David Caparelliotis; MTC Director of Development: Lynne Randall; Press Representative: Boneau / Bryan-Brown; Advertising: SPOTCo, Inc.; Website Design: SpotCo Interactive; Fight direction by Thomas Schall; Dialect Coach: Charlotte Fleck; Photographer: Joan Marcus; Press Associate: Christine Olver
John Lithgow
Joseph Alsop
Marc Bonan
Broadway Debut
Margaret Colin
Susan Mary Alsop
Boyd Gaines
Stewart Alsop
Grace Gummer
Stephen Kunken
Brian J. Smith
Understudies: Marc Bonan (Andrei), Charlotte Maier (Susan Mary Alsop), Anthony Newfield (Joseph Alsop), Brian J. Smith (Philip), Adria Vitlar (Abigail) and Tony Ward (Halberstam, Stewart Alsop)
Tony Award®
2012 Best Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role in a Play [nominee]
John Lithgow