facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  
The credits for this production have not yet been completed or verified.

At The Stroke of Eight   

Belasco Theatre, (5/20/1940 - 5/25/1940)
First Preview: Total Previews:
Opening Date: May 20, 1940    
Closing Date: May 25, 1940 Total Performances: 8

Category: Play, Drama, Original, Broadway
Description: A drama in a prologue and three acts
Setting: Bedroom in a Kensington flat; Parlor at Mrs. Nolan's, Foley St., Lambeth, Smoking Room at the Fairfield's Hindhead; Witness Room at the "Old Bailey."

Production Staff
Produced by Joseph M. Gaites and Albert De Courville
Written by Percy Robinson
Staged by Albert De Courville
Scenic Design by Lawrence L. Goldwasser
Sara Allgood
Mrs. Nolan
Wallis Clark
George Hope
Valerie Cossart
Madge Barton
Reynolds Denniston
Inspector Jackson
J.C. Dunn
Edward Harvey
Dr. Barton
Reginald Mason
Thomas Fairfield
Frank Maxwell
Tim Nolan
Margaret Moffat
Mrs. Ellis
Hale Norcross
Old Ryan
Lawrence C. O'Brien
Father Collins
Grania O'Malley
Mrs. Driscoll
Byron Russell
Sergeant Brown
Ralph Sumpter
Constable Hicks
Richard Waring
Harold Fairfield
Harry Young
Michael Allen