Opening Date
Nov 06, 2003
Closing Date
Dec 21, 2003
1st Preview
Oct 16, 2003
1st Preview
Oct 16, 2003


Biltmore Theatre
(Nov 06, 2003 - Dec 21, 2003)

The office of John Pace Seavering and its anteroom in a Manhattan tower. April 1, 1919.

Written by Richard Greenberg
Directed by Evan Yionoulis; Assistant Director: Pat Diamond
Scenic Design by Christopher H. Barreca; Costume Design by Jane Greenwood; Lighting Design by Donald Holder; Sound Design by Scott Myers; Assistant Scenic Design: Matt Downs McAdon and Justin Townsend; Assistant Costume Design: Junghyun Georgia Lee; Assistant Lighting Design: Elizabeth Gaines; Assistant Sound Design: Josh Bender; Wig Design by Tom Watson
MTC General Manager: Harold Wolpert; Company Manager: Denise Cooper
Production Stage Manager: Ed Fitzgerald; Stage Manager: James FitzSimmons; MTC Production Manager / Director of Capital Projects: Michael R. Moody
Special Effects by Gregory Meeh; Associate Special Effects: Patrick Boyd
Casting: Nancy Piccione and David Caparelliotis; Press Representative: Boneau / Bryan-Brown; MTC Director of Development: Andrew D. Hamingson; MTC Director of Marketing: Debra A. Waxman; MTC Director of Artistic Development: Paige Evans; Production Photographer: Joan Marcus; Playbill Cover Photography: Hugh Kretschmer; Vocal Coach: Walton Wilson; Press Associate: Jim Byk, Aaron Meier and Karalee Dawn
Rosamund Plinth
Denis McCleary
John Pace Seavering
Robin Miles
Replaced Jasmine Guy in previews
Jessie Brewster
Oct 23, 2003 - Dec 21, 2003
Understudies: Elsa Davis (Jessie Brewster), Robert L. Devaney (John Pace Seavering, Denis McCleary, Gidger) and Heather Mazur (Rosamund Plinth)

Biltmore Theatre (Nov 06, 2003 - Dec 21, 2003)


Jessie Brewster
Oct 16, 2003 - Oct 23, 2003
Was replaced in previews

Drama Desk Award


Outstanding Lighting Design

2004 Nominee
Lighting Design by Donald Holder
Week Ending Gross % Gross Pot. Attendance % Capacity # Previews # Perf.
Statistics supplied are courtesy of The Broadway League.

More Productions by Opening Date