facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  
The credits for this production have not yet been completed or verified.

The Last of Mrs. Lincoln   

ANTA Playhouse, (12/12/1972 - 2/04/1973)
First Preview: Dec 07, 1972 Total Previews: 5
Opening Date: Dec 12, 1972    
Closing Date: Feb 04, 1973 Total Performances: 63

Category: Play, Original, Broadway

Production Staff
Produced by Theater 1973 and ANTA (Alfred de Liagre Jr: executive producer; Jean Dalrymple: executive director); Associate Producer: Michael Kasdan
Written by James Prideaux
Directed by George Schaefer
Scenic Design by William Ritman; Lighting Design by William Ritman; Costume Design by Noel Taylor
Production Stage Manager: Mark Wright; Stage Manager: Charles Kindl
Press Representative: Betty Lee Hunt Associates, Inc., Henry Luhrman and Harriett Trachtenberg
Maureen Anderman
Mary Harlan
Joseph Attles
Ralph Clanton
Ninnian Edwards
George Connolly
Mr. Keyes
Dennis Cooney
Young Senator
Leora Dana
Elizabeth Edwards
Brian Farrell
Lewis Baker
Dorothi Fox
Lizzie Keckley
Tobias Haller
Tad Lincoln
Julie Harris
Mary Lincoln
Marc Jefferson
Macon McCalman
W.H. Brady
David Rounds
Robert Lincoln
Louis Schaefer
Kate Wilkinson
Mrs. McCullough
Richard Woods
Senator Austin
Standby: Dennis Cooney (Robert Lincoln), Leora Dana (Mary Lincoln), Lois De Banzie (Elizabeth Edwards, Mrs. McCullough) and Urylee Leonardos (Lizzie Keckley)
Understudies: George Connolly (Lewis Baker, Tad Lincoln), Macon McCalman (Ninnian Edwards, Senator Austin) and Madelon Thomas (Mary Harlan)
Tony Award®
winner 1973 Best Actress in a Play [winner]
Julie Harris
winner 1973 Best Featured Actress in a Play [winner]
Leora Dana
Drama Desk Award
winner 1973 Outstanding Performance [winner]
Performer: Julie Harris
winner 1973 Most Promising Playwright [winner]
Written by James Prideaux
Theatre World
winner 1973 Award [recipient]
Brian Farrell