facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  
The credits for this production have not yet been completed or verified.

The Big Show   

Hippodrome Theatre, (8/31/1916 - 5/05/1917)
First Preview: Total Previews:
Opening Date: Aug 31, 1916    
Closing Date: May 05, 1917 Total Performances: 425

Category: Musical, Revue, Spectacle, Original, Broadway
Description: A revue in three acts

Production Staff
Produced by Charles Dillingham
Music by Raymond Hubbell; Book by R.H. Burnside; Lyrics by John L. Golden; Musical Director: Raymond Hubbell; Additional music by Frank Leighton, Bert Leighton, Max Darewski and Julius Einodshofer; Additional lyrics by Ren Shields and C.H. Bovill
Staged by R.H. Burnside; Choreographed by Ivan Clustine and Mariette Lorette
Scenic Design by Ernest Albert, Leon Bakst and Mark Lawson; Costume Design by Mme. Francis and Robert McQuinn; Lighting Design by Joseph Ellsner
Charles Ahearn

Max Aronson

Mr. Bain

Jack Bart

Enzo Bozano

Paul Briant

Walter Briant

Mlle. Brunova

Mlle. Butzova

Miss Caine

James Carty

Addie Clark

Mlle. Collinet

J.P. Coombs

Marie Corty

Natalie Dagwell

Ellen Dallerup

Emil Davis

George Davis

Johnny Davis

Dippy Diers

Mlle. Doganova

M. Domislavski

Elm City Four

Stanley Ferguson

Hanny Frick

Rosa Gebauer

Miss Georges

Dixie Gerard

James Graham

Mlle. Grassova

Fred Gregory

Mlle. Griffova

Robert Gross

Bobbie Hale

George Hermann

M. Hubart

David Irwin

Miss Johnson

Mat Keefe

George Kerner

Emma Kiyo

Miss. Kollhofer

Peter Ladella

Tony Ladella

W.G. Ladella

Mlle. Leggierova

Bert Leighton

Frank Leighton

Mlle. Lindovskaja

Emanuel List

Mariette Lorette

Adelaide Lorrett

William Lorrimer

James Mack

Blanche Marci

Georges Marck

William Maxwell

Miss Meerest

Miss Melville

Una Merkel

Albert Metzetti

Charles Metzetti

Leon Metzetti

Otto Metzetti

Sylvester Metzetti

Happy Milke

Beverly Miller

John Miller

Phyllis Miller

Messr. Montes

Miss Moore

Miss Moran

Mlle. Moskvina

Miss Mullar

Mlle. Myersa

Walter Nelson

Howard Nichols

Millard Nichols

Norman Nichols

Miss Norman

B.K. Okita

Mr. Oliveroff

Margaret ONeil

Marion O'Neil

Haru Onuki

Miss Overlack

Mr. Parker

Joseph Parsons

Anna Pavlova

Stefa S. Plaskovietyka

Cathleen Pope

Mr. Poppelow

Frances Pritchard

J. R. Proctor

Gus Proppe

Charles Ravel

Bob Reano

William C. Reid

Robert Rosaire

Dave Rosen

Hilda Ruckerts

Eddie Russell

Frank Scalish

Barbara Schaefer

Katie Schmidt

Mlle. Shelton

Al Silverman

Mlle. Smallers

W. G. Stewart

Mlle. Stuart

Miss Sully

Fred Sweeney

Mlle. Tastova

Henry Taylor

The El Rey Sisters

The Four Singers

The Six Brown Brothers


John Tweedley

M. Vajinski

Mlle. Verins

Mr. Veseloff

Alexandere Volinine

Austin Walsh

Miss. Walters

Harry Wardell

Martha Weidemann

C. Weikusat

M. Weikusat

Miss. Welden

Gus Wicke

George Wilson

Billy Woolfe

Miss Worm

Miss Wruck

Letty Yorke

Yoshie and Nobu

Messr. Zalewski

music by Raymond Hubbell; lyrics by John L. Golden
(Unless otherwise noted)
The Hippodrome Street Parade
We'll Stand By Our Country
Poor Butterfly
Come On Down to Rag-time Town
On the Mountain
Steamboat Bill
(music by Bert Leighton and Frank Leighton; lyrics by Ren Shields)
Queen of the Land of Snow
Toto (the Clown)
(music by Julius Einodshofer and Raymond Hubbell)
My Skating Girl
(music by Max Darewski and Raymond Hubbell; lyrics by C.H. Bovill and John L. Golden)