IBDB: Internet Broadway Database Policies About the Internet Broadway Database Help FAQ/Contact the Internet Broadway Database
  Home Shows People Theatres Characters Awards Songs grosses  
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  
The credits for this production have not yet been completed or verified.

Her Man of Wax   

Shubert Theatre , (10/11/1933 - circa. 10/1933)
First Preview: Total Previews:
Opening Date:Oct 11, 1933   
Closing Date:Oct 1933 Total Performances:14

Category: Play, Comedy, Original, Broadway
Description: A play in three acts
Setting: Musée Grevin, Paris; Apartment of Josephine Delmar at the Hotel Ritz; Disarmament Conference, Paris.

Production Staff
Produced by Lee Shubert
Written by Julian F. Thompson; from the German of Walter Hasenclever
Staged by Arthur Lubin
Scenic Design by Arthur P. Segal
Martin Abbott Second Reporter
Mary Ackley Ensemble
George Anderson General Courot
Florence Arlington First Lady
Le Femme de Chambre
Ricardo Bengali Third Reporter
Rodrick Benton First Reporter
Walden Boyle A Waiter
Raymond Bramley Jacot
Louis Casavant Chairman of the Conference
Lloyd Corrigan Napoleon
Ada Curry Ensemble
Dorothy Daniels Ensemble
Cleland Davis Ensemble
Harold De Becker Guide
Alfredo de Luca Ensemble
H.L. Donsu Chinese Delegate
Ted Edwin Ensemble
Jules Epailly Commissioner of Police
Jack Fago Ensemble
Jane Farrell Second Lady
Eleanor Franco Ensemble
Albert Froome English Delegate
Albert Gloria Mons Swartz
Hilda Haywood Howe Ensemble
Leslie King Professor Zolney
Louise Kirtland Lola Valette
Boris Korlin Latvian Delegate
George Lessey American Delegate
Robert Long Senator Buvette
Frank Marino Mussolini
Emmett Martine Ensemble
Kermit Miller Guard
Josephine Morse Ensemble
Moroni Olsen General Louis L'Oiseaux
Kenneth Patterson Philip
Frederic Persson Scandinavian Delegate
Theodore Pezman Ensemble
Carl Benton Reid Captain of the Guard
Clarence Rock Henri
Guida Ross Ensemble
Richard Ross Ensemble
Don Shelton Ensemble
Claude Tahlmore Ensemble
Lenore Ulric Josephine Delmar
E. J. Varny Italian Delegate
Mortimer H. Weldon Le Brun
John E. Wheeler General Du Marais
Courtney White Landru
Dorothy Zorn Ensemble