The Giddy Throng | IBDB: The official source for Broadway Information IBDB: The official source for Broadway Information


IBDB: Internet Broadway Database Policies About the Internet Broadway Database Help FAQ/Contact the Internet Broadway Database
  Home Shows People Theatres Characters Awards Songs grosses  
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  
The credits for this production have not yet been completed or verified.

The Giddy Throng   

New York Theatre, (12/24/1900 - 5/11/1901)
First Preview: Total Previews:
Opening Date: Dec 24, 1900    
Closing Date: May 11, 1901 Total Performances: 164

Category: Musical, Burlesque, Vaudeville, Original, Broadway
Description: A burlesque review in one act, preceded by a vaudville program
Setting: An office, the Carvel-Quex Manor, the Manicure's office, the Duchess' boudoir, and the battlefield of Wagram

Production Staff
Produced by Henry B. Sire and Meyer L. Sire
Music by A. Baldwin Sloane; Book by Sydney Rosenfeld; Lyrics by Sydney Rosenfeld; Featuring songs by Ivan Caryll and Mike Bernard; Featuring songs with lyrics by Vincent P. Bryan
Staged by Frank Smithson; Vaudeville staged by Lionel Lawrence; Choreographed by Carl Marwig
Scenic Design by Lewis & MacCoughtry
Grafton BakerA Tenor Hero
The Doctor
Vaudeville Performer
Marie BaldwinEnsemble
Marguerite BinfordA Typical Tenderloiner
Lilly BrinkEnsemble
Emma CarusLady Francis Hope
Vaudeville Performer
Mattie ChapinEnsemble
Attalie ClaireEnsemble
Frank DoaneRichard Carvel
Mabel FentonSophy Fulgarney
Charles FitzA Noted Chief
L. B. (Louis) FoleyA Noted President
Mayme GehrueThe Drummer Boy's Sweetheart
Mamie GilroyDorothy Manners
Ethel GoodyearEnsemble
William GouldDavid Harum
Joseph HarringtonMr. Noble Rohman
Louis HarrisonLord Quex
Georgia KellyEnsemble
Daniel MacAvoyFlambeau
Inez MarcelEnsemble
Jessie MayVaudeville Performer
John Mayon
Muriel MiltonEnsemble
Beula MontroiseEnsemble
Vera MorrisLady Allover
Fred NibloVaudeville Performer
Theodore S. PetersA New Reformer
Charles H. PrinceFoxy Quiller
Pat RooneyAn Office Boy
A Drummer Boy
Leonora RuizEnsemble
Pearl StilsonEnsemble
Amelia SummervilleThe Duchess of Sirood
Torcat the Musical EccentricVaudeville Performer
May YoheLady Muriel Despair
Ethel YorkEnsemble
music by A. Baldwin Sloane; lyrics by Sydney Rosenfeld
(Unless otherwise noted)

ACT 2 Sung By
Powder Your NoseThe Duchess of Sirood
Kiss Me to Sleep
(music by Ivan Caryll)
Lady Muriel Despair
Down By the River
(music by Ivan Caryll)
Lady Muriel Despair
Since Sally's in the Ballet
(music by Mike Bernard; lyrics by Vincent P. Bryan)
Lady Francis Hope