The Seafarer | IBDB: The official source for Broadway Information IBDB: The official source for Broadway Information


IBDB: Internet Broadway Database Policies About the Internet Broadway Database Help FAQ/Contact the Internet Broadway Database
  Home Shows People Theatres Characters Awards Songs grosses  
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  

The Seafarer   

Booth Theatre, (12/06/2007 - 3/30/2008)
First Preview: Oct 30, 2007 Total Previews: 19
Opening Date: Dec 06, 2007    
Closing Date: Mar 30, 2008 Total Performances: 133

Category: Play, Original, Broadway
Setting: Baldoyle, a coastal settlement north of Dublin city, on Christmas Eve

Production Staff [Collapse]
Theatre Owned / Operated by The Shubert Organization (Gerald Schoenfeld: Chairman; Philip J. Smith: President; Robert E. Wankel: Executive Vice President)
Produced by Ostar Productions, Bob Boyett, Roy Furman, Lawrence Horowitz, Jam Theatricals, Bill Rollnick, Nancy Ellison Rollnick, James D'Orta, Thomas S. Murphy, Ralph Guild, Jon Avnet, Philip Geier, Keough Partners, Eric Falkenstein and Max OnStage
Originally produced by The National Theatre of Great Britain
Written by Conor McPherson
Directed by Conor McPherson; Associate Director: Mark Schneider
Scenic Design by Rae Smith; Costume Design by Rae Smith; Lighting Design by Neil Austin; Sound Design by Matthew Smethurst Evans; Assistant Costume Design: Barry Doss; Associate Lighting Design: Aaron Spivey
General Manager: 101 Productions, Ltd.; Company Manager: Thom Clay
Production Stage Manager: Barclay Stiff; Technical Supervisor: David Benken; Production Manager: David Benken and Rose Palombo; Stage Manager: Mary Kathryn Flynt
Fight direction by Thomas Schall; Casting: Laura Stanczyk and Howie Cherpakov; Press Representative: Boneau / Bryan-Brown; Marketing: HHC Marketing; Advertising: Serino Coyne, Inc.; Website Design: Situation Marketing, Damian Bazadona and John Lanasa; Press Associate: Christine Olver
Conleth HillIvan Curry
Ciarán HindsMr. Lockhart
Sean MahonNicky Giblin
David MorseJames "Sharky" Harkin
Jim NortonRichard Harkin
Understudies: Declan Mooney (Ivan Curry, James "Sharky" Harkin, Nicky Giblin) and Peter Rogan (Mr. Lockhart, Richard Harkin)
Tony Award®
 2008 Best Play [nominee] 
 Written by Conor McPherson ;  Produced by Ostar Productions , Bob Boyett , Roy Furman , Lawrence Horowitz , Jam Theatricals , Bill Rollnick , Nancy Ellison Rollnick , James D'Orta , Thomas S. Murphy , Ralph Guild , Jon Avnet , Philip Geier , Keough Partners , Eric Falkenstein and Max OnStage ;  Originally produced by The National Theatre of Great Britain
winner 2008 Best Featured Actor in a Play [winner] 
  Jim Norton
 2008 Best Featured Actor in a Play [nominee] 
  Conleth Hill
 2008 Best Direction of a Play [nominee] 
  Conor McPherson
Drama Desk Award
winner 2008 Outstanding Featured Actor in a Play [winner] 
  Conleth Hill