IBDB: Internet Broadway Database Policies About the Internet Broadway Database Help FAQ/Contact the Internet Broadway Database
  Home Shows People Theatres Characters Awards Songs grosses  
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  
Lunt-Fontanne Theatre , (8/22/1983 - 9/18/1983)
First Preview:Aug 04, 1983 Total Previews:21
Opening Date:Aug 22, 1983   
Closing Date:Sep 18, 1983 Total Performances:32

Category: Play, Drama, Revival, Broadway
Description: A drama in three acts
Setting: The living room of a house in Glansarno, a small village in a remote Welsh countryside. The latter part of the last century and covers a period of three years.

Production Staff
Theatre Owned / Operated by The Messrs. Nederlander
Produced by Elizabeth Theatre Group (Elizabeth Taylor and Zev Bufman; Producers)
Written by Emlyn Williams; Musical Director: Don Jones
Directed by Vivian Matalon
Scenic Design by William Ritman; Costume Design by Theoni V. Aldredge; Lighting Design by Richard Nelson; Sound Design by Jack Mann; Hair Design by Paul Huntley; Miss Tyson's make-up designed by Joey Mills; Miss Tyson's Wig designed by André Douglas
Executive Producer: M. Bufman; General Manager: Alexander Morr; Company Manager: G. Warren McClane
Production Stage Manager: Charles Blackwell; Stage Manager: Henry Velez; Assistant Stage Mgr: Connie Roderick; Technical Supervisor: Jeremiah J. Harris
Musical Supervisor: Don Jones
Casting: Hughes / Moss Casting; Press Representative: Fred Nathan & Associates; National Press Representative: Charles Cinnamon; Press Representative for Elizabeth Theatre Group: Chen Sam & Associates; Advertising: Ash / LeDonne; Photographer: Martha Swope; Speech Consultant: Kristin Linklater
Cicely Tyson Miss Moffat
Peter Gallagher Morgan Evans
Marge Redmond Mrs. Watty
Donald Buka Knox
Member of "Welsh Chorus"
Mia Dillon Bessie Watty
John Eames Old Tom
Member of "Welsh Chorus"
Frank Hamilton John Goronwy Jones
Myvanwy Jenn Sarah Pugh
Member of "Ash Grove Quartet"
Member of "Welsh Chorus"
Neal Jones Idwal Morris
Member of "Ash Grove Quartet"
Member of "Welsh Chorus"
Kristin Linklater A Mother
Member of "Ash Grove Quartet"
Member of "Welsh Chorus"
Robert McNeill John Owen
Member of "Ash Grove Quartet"
Member of "Welsh Chorus"
Michael Nostrand Glyn Thomas
Member of "Welsh Chorus"
Ciarán O'Reilly Robbart Robbatch
Member of "Welsh Chorus"
Connie Roderick Myfanwy
Member of "Welsh Chorus"
Gil Rogers The Squire
Michael Rothhaar Dix
Member of "Welsh Chorus"
A Groom
Loris Sallahian Will Hughes
Member of "Welsh Chorus"
Elizabeth Seal Miss Ronberry
Standbys: Neal Jones (Morgan Evans) and Kristin Linklater (Miss Moffat)
Understudies: Donald Buka (Old Tom, The Squire), John Eames (John Goronwy Jones), Myvanwy Jenn (Miss Ronberry, Mrs. Watty), Kristin Linklater (Sarah Pugh), Connie Roderick (Bessie Watty, Glyn Thomas, John Owen) and Michael Rothhaar (Idwal Morris, Robbart Robbatch, Will Hughes)