Signature | IBDB: The official source for Broadway Information IBDB: The official source for Broadway Information


IBDB: Internet Broadway Database Policies About the Internet Broadway Database Help FAQ/Contact the Internet Broadway Database
  Home Shows People Theatres Characters Awards Songs grosses  
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  
The credits for this production have not yet been completed or verified.


Forrest Theatre, (2/14/1945 - 2/15/1945)
First Preview: Total Previews:
Opening Date: Feb 14, 1945    
Closing Date: Feb 15, 1945 Total Performances: 2

Category: Play, Original, Broadway
Description: A play in three acts
Setting: The conference room in the courthouse of a hill town in Virginia. About 1856.

Production Staff
Produced by Richard Skinner and Dorothy Willard
Written by Elizabeth McFadden; Based on a short story by Melville Davisson Post
Staged by Roy Hargrave
Scenic Design by Stewart Chaney
General Manager: Forrest C. Haring
Stage Manager: Frank E. Brown
Press Representative: Leo Freedman and Ben Kornzweig
Lyster ChambersRandolph
Edwin CushmanDonovan
Charles S. DublinFendler
Frederic FaberAlkiri
Lawrence FletcherCharles Borse
William Forester1st Guard
Charles A. FrancisThadeus Braxton
Bruce HalseyMorrey
Nell HarrisonAunt Sophie Gide
Lew Herbert2nd Guard
Anne JacksonAlice Stuart
Harry KadisonArnold
Charles KeaneLance Moor
Charles KuhnDayton
Judson LaireAbner Davisson
George LesseyNathaniel Madison
Marjorie LordNora Davisson
John Henry McKeeDr. Martin Storm
Morris McKenneyZeke
William McMillenWard
Donald MurphyJohn Cartwright
Coby NealHenry
Peter PannRev. Rockford
Glenn RegentElnathan Stone
Gregory RobinsHon. Thomas Fargon
Page SpencerDiccon
Cyrus StaehleRev. Adam Rider
Bob StevensonWilliam Taylor
Frederic TozereAlkiri
Theatre World
winner 1945 Award [recipient] 
  Donald Murphy