IBDB: Internet Broadway Database Policies About the Internet Broadway Database Help FAQ/Contact the Internet Broadway Database
  Home Shows People Theatres Characters Awards Songs grosses  
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  
The credits for this production have not yet been completed or verified.

King Henry IV, Part II   

New Century Theatre , (5/07/1946 - 6/22/1946)
First Preview: Total Previews:
Opening Date:May 07, 1946   
Closing Date:Jun 22, 1946 Total Performances:9

Category: Play, History, Revival, Broadway
Description: A play in two acts

Production Staff
Produced by Theatre Incorporated (Richard Aldrich: Managing Director) and The Old Vic Company
Written by William Shakespeare; Incidental music by Herbert Menges
Directed by John Burrell
Scenic Design by Gower Parks; Costume Design by Roger Furse; Lighting Design by John Sullivan
Harry Andrews Scroop
Archbishop of York
Eleanora Barrie
Nicolette Bernard Rumour
The Presenter
Max Brent Lord Chief Justice's Servant
Ena Burrill Mistress Quickly
Host of the Boar's Head
Lawrence Carr
Rudolph Cavell
Bryony Chapman Lady Northumberland
George Cooper
Peter Copley Earl of Westmoreland
Will Davis
Frank Duncan Fang
Kenneth Edwards Earl of Warwick
John Garley Prince Humphrey of Gloucester
a Winedrawer
Nicholas Hannen King Henry IV
Julie Harris
Carl James
Joseph James Snare
David Kentish Lord Hastings
Elmer Lehr
Margaret Leighton Lady Percy
Widow of Henry Hotspur
Robin Lloyd Prince John of Lancaster
Another Winedrawer
Miles Malleson Earl of Northumberland
Justice Silence
William Monk Davy
Servant to Shallow
Laurence Olivier Justice Shallow
Brian Parker Falstaff's Page
Bernard Pollack
Michael Raghan Bardolph
Joyce Redman Doll Tearsheet
John Reilly
George Relph Pistol
Ralph Richardson Sir John Falstaff
Paul Riley
Sandy Roe
George Rose Thomas
Duke of Clarence
Lord Bardolph
Dee Sparks
William Squire Lord Mowbray
Al Studer
Alvin Sullum
Sidney Tafler Sir John Coleville
Michael Warre Henry, Prince of Wales
Afterwards King Henry V
Richard Wendley
Jane Wenham
Cecil Winter The Lord Chief Justice