facebook youtube twitter Pinterest

IBDB: Internet Broadway Database
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  
The credits for this production have not yet been completed or verified.

The Prom   

Cort Theatre, (11/15/2018 -  )
First Preview: Oct 21, 2018 Total Previews:
Opening Date: Nov 15, 2018    
Closing Date: Total Performances:

Category: Musical, Comedy, Original, Broadway

Production Staff
Theatre Owned / Operated by The Shubert Organization (Philip J. Smith: Chairman; Robert E. Wankel: President)
Produced by Dori Berinstein, Bill Damaschke, Jack Lane, Timothy Laczynski, Jim & Cathy Berges, Natasha Davison, Kimberlee Garris, Nelda Sue Yaw, Joelle Cosentino, Terry Schnuck, Reade Fahs, Joe Grandy, Jessica Lewis, Elliott Maise, Palitz-Smedes-Stern, The John Gore Organization, Lisa Morris, Cliff Hopkins, Chris Ketner, Ken & Nancy Kranzberg, Mike Kriak, Dan Stone, Three Belles & a Bob and The Shubert Organization (Philip J. Smith: Chairman; Robert E. Wankel: President); Produced in association with Darren P. DeVerna, Jeremiah J. Harris and Reagan Silber
"The Prom" made its world premiere at the Alliance Theatre (Susan V. Booth, Artistic Director)
Book by Bob Martin and Chad Beguelin; Music by Matthew Sklar; Lyrics by Chad Beguelin; Based on an original concept by Jack Viertel; Music orchestrated by Larry Hochman; Musical Director: Mary-Mitchell Campbell
Directed by Casey Nicholaw; Choreographed by Casey Nicholaw
Scenic Design by Scott Pask; Costume Design by Ann Roth and Matthew Pachtman; Lighting Design by Natasha Katz; Sound Design by Peter Hylenski; Hair and Wig Design by Josh Marquette; Make-Up Design by Milagros Medina-Cerdeira
Casting: Telsey + Company and Bethany Knox; Press Representative: Polk & Co.
Brooks Ashmanskas
Barry Glickman
Drama Desk Award Winner
Beth Leavel
Dee Dee Allen
Tony Award Winner
Christopher Sieber
Trent Oliver
Esteemed Julliard Graduate/Cater Waiter
Caitlin Kinnunen
High School Student Banned from the Prom
Isabelle McCalla
Alyssa Greene
Head of Student Council with a Secret
Michael Potts
Mr. Hawkins
High School Principal (and Theater Fan)
Angie Schworer
Broadway Chorine
Courtenay Collins
Broadway debut
Mrs. Greene
President of the PTA
Josh Lamon
Sheldon Saperstein
Broadway Press Agent with a Plan